Home / Guides / Legit tirzepatide providers
Three checks. 14 programs.
Legit tirzepatide providers: six checks, and what 14 programs’ own pages show
By the NexLife Medical Team · Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD · Updated
NexLife publishes this guide and is one of the 14 programs in it. Every program, ours included, faces the same three checks, and every row links to the pages we read.
A legit tirzepatide provider has a licensed prescriber review you first, and a state-licensed pharmacy fill your prescription: 2 of the 6 checks you can run yourself. All 14 programs we checked on November 1, 2026, described that review; NexLife names its two pharmacies and charges $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month.
$139/mo on 12 months, every dosePrice Match Guarantee†
- 14 programs, checked on their own public pages
- Three checks: pharmacy, price, prescriber review
- Every row dated November 1, 2026, with its sources

$139/mo on a 12-month plan, all-inclusive, same price at every dose
Or $169/mo month to month
Two named partner pharmacies and a named medical director
About 3 minutes of health questions · No insurance needed · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
See all 4 plans and what a year costs
| Plan | Per month | 12 months at this rate |
|---|---|---|
| 12-month Lowest monthly price | $139 | $1,668 |
| 6-month | $149 | $1,788 |
| 3-month | $159 | $1,908 |
| Month to month | $169 | $2,028 |
Month to month costs $360 more over 12 months than the 12-month plan. Plans renew until you cancel. Longer plans bill the way you choose at checkout.
Price Match Guarantee†. Paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot, 407 reviewsLegitScript-certified
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. The vial shown is an illustration. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label.
- Licensed U.S. providers
- LegitScript certified
- Free expedited shipping
- HSA, FSA, Affirm, Klarna, Afterpay
- 24/7 support, real people
- Filled by Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA)
The short answer
What makes a tirzepatide provider legit?
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Who reviews you? | A licensed prescriber, before anything is prescribed. All 14 programs we checked describe this review (November 1, 2026). |
| Who fills it? | A state-licensed pharmacy, named on your label. 9 of the 14 programs name theirs on their own pages. |
| What should the price show? | The all-in monthly price, before checkout. All 14 show one; 4 list it in two parts. |
| What’s a red flag? | No screening or prescription before medicine is sent, or prices that seem too good to be true, the FDA says. It also urges you not to buy products labeled “for research purposes.” |
| How do you check a program? | Look it up in LegitScript’s public lookup, check its pharmacy’s license with your state board, and look up its prescriber’s NPI. |
| And NexLife? | LegitScript-certified, with two named pharmacies and medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043). $139 a month on the 12-month plan. |
- Tell us about you About 3 minutes of health questions
- A licensed provider decides You’re prescribed only if it’s right for you
- Your partner pharmacy ships Usually within 1 to 2 business days, free
Key takeaways
- A legit tirzepatide provider has a licensed prescriber review you first and a state-licensed pharmacy fill your prescription.
- All 14 programs we checked described that review and showed a monthly price before checkout; 9 named their pharmacies (November 1, 2026).
- The FDA’s red flags include no prescription and prices that seem too good to be true. Skip anything labeled “for research purposes.”
- Check a program yourself in about two minutes: its LegitScript listing, its pharmacy’s state license and its prescriber’s NPI.
- Reviews can’t prove a license. Use them for shipping, support and billing, after the six checks.
- NexLife, checked the same way: LegitScript-certified, two named pharmacies, and $139 a month on the 12-month plan.
The short answer
How do you check if a tirzepatide provider is legit?
Each is something you can see on a program’s site, on your label or in a public record. For the legal ways to buy, see where to buy tirzepatide online.
A licensed prescriber reviews you first
Someone licensed to prescribe reviews your health history before anything is prescribed. The FDA’s red flags include a company that doesn’t require “a screening and prescription by a licensed doctor.”
A state-licensed pharmacy fills it
A state-licensed pharmacy fills your prescription, and its name is on your label, so you can check its license with your state board of pharmacy and see whether it’s named in compounded
GLP-1 recalls. The FDA says to fill prescriptions at a state-licensed pharmacy.You see the all-in price before checkout
The monthly price, with any membership or program fee, is on the page. You shouldn’t need to take a quiz or enter a card to find it.
Its LegitScript certification checks out
LegitScript reviews online healthcare businesses against nine published standards, from licensing to valid prescriptions. A certified program’s seal links to LegitScript, and you can enter its web address in LegitScript’s public lookup.
Nothing is sold “for research use only”
Tirzepatide for people needs a prescription. The FDA urges consumers not to buy products labeled “for research purposes” or “not for human consumption.”
A licensed doctor is there after delivery
You can reach someone with questions once your medicine arrives. The FDA flags a company that “does not have a licensed doctor available to answer questions after you receive your medication.”
The check
14 tirzepatide providers checked: pharmacy, price and prescriber review
These are the 14 tirzepatide programs in our
- 14 of 14describe a licensed prescriber’s review
- 14 of 14show a monthly price before checkout4 list it in two parts
- 9 of 14name the pharmacies that fill prescriptions
| Program | Names its pharmacy? | All-in price before checkout? | Licensed prescriber review? | Pages we read, November 1, 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alloymyalloy.com | Not found: “licensed compounding pharmacies” | Yes, in two parts: medication plus a monthly care fee | Yes: a physician reviews your history | Tirzepatide page · Weight care · FAQ |
| Coratrycora.io | Yes: “including” Hallandale Pharmacy and VialsRx | Yes: all in | Yes: a licensed provider, usually within 24 hours | Plans page |
| Embodyjoinem.co | Yes: four, in its footer: Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx | Yes: all in | Yes: a licensed clinician reviews your eligibility | Tirzepatide page |
| Ivím Healthivimhealth.com | Yes: six, on its medication-safety page: Empower, Hallandale, SBH Medical, Enovex, The Pharmacy Hub, Olympia | Yes, in two parts: medication from a starting price, plus a membership | Yes: a video or chat visit with a provider | |
| Mochi Healthjoinmochi.com | Not found: its pages say you choose a pharmacy | Yes, in two parts: membership plus medication priced by dose | Yes: a live video visit with a licensed provider | Tirzepatide page · FAQ · About |
| NexLifenexlife.us · this is us | Yes: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL), Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA) | Yes: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, $169 month to month | Yes: online, following your state’s rules | Pricing page · Credentials |
| Noomnoom.com | Not found: “designated partner pharmacies” | Yes: all in | Yes: a licensed clinician evaluates you online | |
| Ondra Healthondra.health | Yes: you pick from named pharmacies, including Hallandale, Vials RX and Optio RX | Yes: all in | Yes: a licensed provider, typically within 24 hours | Home and pricing page |
| PreventiveMDpreventivemd.com | Yes: four, in its FAQ: Empower Pharmacy, Midwest Compounders Pharmacy, Drug Crafters, Boudreaux’s New Drug Store | Yes: all in | Yes: a licensed provider, typically within 24 to 48 hours | Tirzepatide page · FAQ |
| Raelivaraeliva.com | Yes: six, in its FAQ: Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts, Casa Pharma Rx, The Pharmacy Hub, Foothills | Yes: all in | Yes: a licensed provider; it names its physicians and their NPI numbers | Tirzepatide page · FAQ |
| Refillsrefills.com | Yes: Perfect Rx Pharmacy (Bartonville, TX), Hallandale Pharmacy (Fort Lauderdale, FL) | Yes: all in | Yes: a licensed clinician reviews your intake | Tirzepatide page · Pharmacy partners |
| Remedy Medsremedymeds.com | Not found: “licensed 503A pharmacy” | Yes: all in | Yes: a licensed clinician reviews your case | Tirzepatide page · Tirzepatide safety |
| Rx.comrx.com | Yes: Manifest Pharmacy (Greer, SC), in its FAQ | Yes: all in | Yes: a provider licensed in your state, usually within 24 hours | Tirzepatide page · Program page and FAQ |
| Shapelygetshapely.com | Not found: “state-licensed 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies” | Yes, in two parts: medication by dose tier, plus a membership | Yes: video visits with named clinicians | Tirzepatide page · About |
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
What each program’s own public pages showed on November 1, 2026, in alphabetical order. “Yes” means a page we read shows it. “Not found” means we didn’t find it on the pages we read; it isn’t a verdict on the program. “All in” means one monthly price that includes any required fee; “in two parts” means the medication and a membership or fee are listed separately. Pharmacy names are as each site lists them.
Who checked. NexLife publishes this guide and is one of the 14 programs in it. Every program, ours included, faces the same three checks, and every row links to the pages we read.
Pharmacies are often shared. Hallandale Pharmacy appears on four programs’ pages, and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store on two, NexLife’s included. A named pharmacy doesn’t make one program better than another. It lets you match your label and check the license.
“Not found” isn’t a verdict. It means the pages we read didn’t show it. No page we read said the opposite, so no cell says “No.”
Looking for picks? Five, by need, are just below, then every program’s price. Each program’s notes are in our
By need
Which legit provider fits your needs?
Five of the 14 programs above, each matched to a check it makes easy, with its price and its catch (prices from each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026). NexLife publishes this guide, so our plan is listed first.
| Best for | Program | Price | The catch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Named pharmacies, a named medical director and one price at every dose | NexLife (publisher of this guide) | $139 a month on the 12-month plan; $169 month to month | The $139 price needs the 12-month plan, and plans renew until you cancel by email, effective 30 days after we receive it. Compounded, not FDA-approved. |
| Four named pharmacies and the lowest month-to-month price in our price index | PreventiveMD | $139 a month, at every dose | Its prepaid 3- to 12-month rates aren’t in our index. |
| The lowest 12-month price in our price index | Cora | $135 a month on 12 months; $225 month to month | The $135 rate means paying $1,620 upfront. |
| Choosing your pharmacy from a named list | Ondra Health | $219 a month, month to month; $142 a month on 12 months | The $142 rate means paying $1,699 upfront. |
| Physicians named, with their NPI numbers | Raeliva | $299 a month, month to month; $242 a month on 6 months | The $242 rate means paying $1,450 upfront. |
For scores on seven tests, see our best online tirzepatide program guide. To match a program to your needs, see the best tirzepatide provider for you.
Prices
How much does compounded tirzepatide cost at 14 programs?
The same 14 programs, by price: month to month and all in, from each program’s own site (checked November 1, 2026).
| Program | Month to month, all in | Longest plan, per month | Same price at every dose? |
|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | $139 | Prepaid 3 to 12 months, not in our index | Yes |
| NexLife (publisher of this guide) | $169 | $139 (12 months) | Yes |
| Mochi Health | $169 (at the lowest dose) | $139 (lowest dose, 12-month membership) | No, rises with dose |
| Ivím Health | $192 (at the lowest price listed) | Not published | Not stated |
| Alloy | $199 (at the lowest price listed) | Monthly only | Not stated |
| Ondra Health | $219 | $142 (12 months, $1,699 upfront) | Yes |
| Cora | $225 | $135 (12 months, $1,620 upfront) | Yes |
| Refills | $249 (shown against a struck-through $349) | $159 (12 months) | Yes |
| Rx.com | $285 | $149 (12 months, $1,788 upfront) | Yes |
| Noom | $299 (after a $149 first month) | Billed $897 every 12 weeks | Not stated |
| Raeliva | $299 | $242 (6 months, $1,450 upfront) | Yes |
| Shapely | $348 (low to mid dose; $398 high dose) | $265 (3-month starter package, with membership) | No, rises with dose |
| Embody | $349 (its regular price) | Prepaid bundles, not in our index | Yes |
| Remedy Meds | $399 (every 4 weeks, after $279 at first) | Month to month only | Yes |
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
All in means the medication plus any required membership or program fee. Each price links to the program’s own page, read November 1, 2026. Every program and its notes: our GLP-1 price index.
Red flags
What are the FDA’s red flags for online tirzepatide providers?
The FDA’s consumer alert on unapproved
- No screening or prescription by a licensed doctor before medicine is sent.
- Sameness claims, such as a compounded drug being “the same as” an FDA-approved one.
- Deep discounts, or prices that seem too good to be true.
- No licensed doctor to answer questions after your medicine arrives.
- Medicine that looks different from what you’ve received before or what the website showed, or that arrives damaged or without instructions.
- Label problems: spelling errors, a wrong pharmacy address, or a pharmacy name you think might be fraudulent.
- “Research” labels. On the same page, the FDA urges consumers not to buy products labeled “for research purposes” or “not for human consumption.” They’re of unknown quality and may be harmful.
“In some cases, the compounding pharmacies identified on the labels of the products do not exist.”
That’s why a named pharmacy matters. When a program names its pharmacy, you can match it to your label and check its license. Seen tirzepatide sold as a “research peptide”? Here’s what that label means: research peptides vs. a prescription.
Not in our table?
How do you check a program that isn’t in our table?
For a program we didn’t check, four public checks take about two minutes. None of them asks for your health history.
Click its LegitScript seal
The seals we found link to LegitScript’s own site. You can also enter the program’s web address in LegitScript’s public lookup.
Look up its pharmacy
Find the pharmacy’s name on the site or your label. The FDA’s BeSafeRx page links to each state board of pharmacy’s license database. If a pharmacy isn’t listed for your state, the FDA says not to use it.
Find the price before your history
The monthly price, all in, should be on the site before you share your health history. If a membership is listed apart from the medication, add the two.
See who prescribes
Look for a licensed provider’s review and a named medical director. A prescriber’s NPI number can be looked up in the free NPI Registry, with name, specialty and address. CMS notes that an NPI doesn’t prove a license.
Rather skip the lookups? The 14 programs above are already checked, and every row links to the pages we read. Questions about NexLife? Call or text
In their words
How does the FDA say to check a tirzepatide pharmacy’s license?
A named pharmacy only helps if you check it, and the FDA’s BeSafeRx page shows where:
“Click on your state to look for your online pharmacy in the state’s board of pharmacy license database.”
U.S. Food and Drug Administration (BeSafeRx), Locate a State-Licensed Online Pharmacy
Reviews
Can reviews tell you if a tirzepatide provider is legit?
Reviews are good at one thing: how a program treats people once they’ve paid. They can’t prove a pharmacy is licensed or that a prescriber reviewed anyone’s history, so use them after the six checks above, not instead of them. Ours are on our NexLife reviews page.
- Good for: shipping times, how fast support answers, billing surprises and how cancellations go.
- Can’t show: a pharmacy license, a LegitScript listing or who reviewed anyone’s health history. The six checks above cover those.
- Read the low ones. A rating is an average. The 1- and 2-star reviews show how a company handles problems.
- Testimonials are chosen. The ones on a company’s own site are its pick, and some pages we read say the members featured were compensated.
- NexLife’s rating: 4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot, from 407 reviews (read November 1, 2026). The critical reviews are public there too.
The law
Is compounded tirzepatide itself legal?
Yes, when it’s prescribed for you. A state-licensed 503A pharmacy may prepare it for one patient when the prescriber documents a significant difference for that patient. A product sold without a prescription, or labeled “for research use only,” isn’t 503A compounding. So a legit provider always starts with a prescriber’s review.
It isn’t FDA-approved, and it isn’t a generic. The FDA doesn’t review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they’re sold. Routine copies of Zepbound ended with the shortage, which the FDA confirmed was resolved on December 19, 2024.
“Compounded drugs should only be used in patients whose medical needs cannot be met by an FDA-approved drug.”
The full rules, with dates: is compounded tirzepatide legal? At NexLife, a licensed provider decides, and a named 503A partner pharmacy prepares each prescription.
At NexLife
Is NexLife a legit tirzepatide provider? The same checks, applied
The same checks, applied to us: NexLife is LegitScript-certified, its medical director is Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043), and two named, state-licensed 503A pharmacies fill its prescriptions. Its price is public before checkout: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month. Each item below links to its public record.
LegitScript-certified
NexLife is LegitScript-certified. Our pages link to our LegitScript listing.
Two named pharmacies
Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA): state-licensed 503A partner pharmacies. Questions about your order come to us, and we follow up with the pharmacy.
A named medical director
Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043), board-certified in emergency medicine by the American Board of Emergency Medicine. A licensed provider reviews your health history before anything is prescribed.
The price, before checkout
$139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, the same at every dose. The medication, provider care, a nutrition plan, a 1:1 coaching call and free expedited shipping are included.
Online, following your state’s rules. Your provider reviews your health history online, following your state’s rules. Not prescribed? No charge for medication.
Every credential in one place: is NexLife legit? Questions first? Call or text
Vial math
How many units is your tirzepatide dose?
It depends on your vial’s strength. Here are the label’s doses at one example strength, with the math to check your own.
| Dose | mL at 25 mg/mL | Units (U-100) | On the label |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5 mg | 0.1 mL | 10 units | Starting dose, for 4 weeks |
| 5 mg | 0.2 mL | 20 units | A maintenance dose |
| 7.5 mg | 0.3 mL | 30 units | A step up |
| 10 mg | 0.4 mL | 40 units | A maintenance dose |
| 12.5 mg | 0.5 mL | 50 units | A step up |
| 15 mg | 0.6 mL | 60 units | The maximum, and a maintenance dose |
The math: mL = dose ÷ strength (mg per mL), and units = mL × 100. At 25 mg/mL, 10 mg is 10 ÷ 25 = 0.4 mL, or 40 units.
25 mg per mL is an example only: it’s the strength of the 15 mg multi-dose vial on Zepbound’s label (15 mg per 0.6 mL). Read the strength on your own vial’s label; your provider sets your dose, in steps at least 4 weeks apart. Every step: the tirzepatide dosage chart.
What does NexLife cost?
One flat price at every dose.
No membership fee. Provider care, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match your regular monthly price.†
GIP + 12-month plan $139/mo
Tirzepatide
Weekly and dual-action. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $169/mo month to month.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

12-month plan $119/mo
Semaglutide
Weekly
Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. Vials shown are illustrations. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label. Every plan and price · Price Match Guarantee† terms
The NexLife Price Match Guarantee†
Paying less elsewhere?
Keep your price. Upgrade your care.
Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide? Pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, and we match your regular monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.† Plus a provider who follows your dose, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and real people 24/7.
- 1Send a receipt from the last 60 days
- 2A NexLife provider reviews your prescription
- 3Pay your matched price, at every dose
Locked while your plan is activeSame price at every doseNo membership fee
†Terms: see the Price Match Guarantee† details below. Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved; a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
Provider legitimacy: your questions
Fair questions about NexLife
- Will my price go up with my dose?
- No. You pay the same at every dose.
- What if I’m not prescribed?
- You aren’t charged for medication.
- Can I cancel?
- Yes, by email. It takes effect 30 days after we receive it. Plans renew until you cancel; our cancellation policy has the details.
- Do I need insurance?
- No. Pay with an HSA or FSA card, or with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay at checkout.
How do I know if an online tirzepatide provider is legit?
A legit provider has a licensed prescriber review you before prescribing and a state-licensed pharmacy fill your prescription. Look for a LegitScript seal that links to LegitScript, no tirzepatide sold “for research use only,” and a licensed doctor to answer questions after delivery. All 14 programs we checked on November 1, 2026, described a prescriber review.
How do I find a reputable provider for tirzepatide treatment?
Look for six things before you pay. Three show up front: a licensed prescriber’s review, a named, state-licensed pharmacy and the all-in price. The others: a LegitScript seal that links to LegitScript, nothing sold “for research use only” and a licensed doctor after delivery. In our November 1, 2026 check of 14 programs, 9 named their pharmacies.
Who is the most reliable tirzepatide provider?
There’s no single most reliable one. Reliable providers pass the same checks: a licensed prescriber’s review, a named, state-licensed pharmacy and the all-in price before checkout. In our November 1, 2026 check of 14 programs, all 14 showed a monthly price before checkout and 9 named their pharmacies. For a side-by-side comparison, see our best tirzepatide providers guide.
Which tirzepatide providers name their pharmacy?
Of the 14 programs we checked on November 1, 2026, 9 name the pharmacies that fill prescriptions: Cora, Embody, Ivím Health, NexLife, Ondra Health, PreventiveMD, Raeliva, Refills and Rx.com. NexLife’s are Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA). Every name, by program, is in our best tirzepatide compounding pharmacy guide.
Is compounded tirzepatide legal?
Yes, when it’s prescribed for you: a state-licensed 503A pharmacy may prepare it for one patient when the prescriber documents a significant difference for that patient. It isn’t FDA-approved, and a product sold without a prescription isn’t 503A compounding. At NexLife, a licensed provider decides, and a named 503A partner pharmacy prepares it.
What does LegitScript certification mean?
It means LegitScript reviewed the business against its nine published standards, including licensing, valid prescriptions, partner pharmacies, privacy, transparency and advertising. Partner pharmacies that fill prescriptions generally must be LegitScript-certified or accredited by another recognized body. A certified program’s seal links to LegitScript, so you can check it. NexLife is LegitScript-certified.
Should a provider tell me which pharmacy makes my tirzepatide?
Yes. A name lets you check the pharmacy’s license with your state board of pharmacy, and 9 of the 14 programs we checked name theirs (checked November 1, 2026). The FDA’s red flags include a label with a pharmacy name you think might be fraudulent. NexLife’s partner pharmacies are Absolute Pharmacy and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store.
Are “research use only” tirzepatide peptides legitimate?
No. Products labeled “for research purposes” or “not for human consumption” aren’t made for people, and the FDA urges consumers not to buy them: they’re of unknown quality and may be harmful. Tirzepatide for people needs a prescription from a licensed provider and a state-licensed pharmacy, which is how NexLife works.
How can I spot a tirzepatide scam?
Watch for the FDA’s red flags: no screening or prescription before medicine is sent, claims that a compounded drug is the same as an FDA-approved one, and prices that seem too good to be true. On the label, look for misspellings, a wrong pharmacy address or a pharmacy name you think might be fraudulent.
Does an NPI number prove a provider is licensed?
No. CMS notes that an NPI doesn’t prove a license. You can look up a prescriber’s NPI in the free NPI Registry, with name, specialty and address, but also check the pharmacy’s license with your state board and the program’s LegitScript listing.
Does compounded tirzepatide cost more at higher doses?
At some programs, yes. In our price table, Mochi Health and Shapely list prices that rise with your dose; Shapely’s month-to-month price goes from $348 at low to mid doses to $398 at a high dose. NexLife charges the same at every dose: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month.
Important safety information
Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. A provider prescribes them only when they offer a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved product. Both medicines may cause thyroid tumors, including cancer: don’t use either if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).
Read the full safety information
In studies with rodents, both medicines caused thyroid tumors; it isn’t known whether they cause them in people. Tell your provider if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and a faster heart rate. Tell your care team before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation. Don’t combine either medicine with other
Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective: switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method such as condoms, for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Both medicines may harm an unborn baby. Semaglutide should be stopped at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy. Tell your provider right away if you’re pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.
This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide (Zepbound) and semaglutide (Wegovy), and talk with your provider. You can report side effects to the FDA at
† NexLife Price Match Guarantee: for new NexLife members switching from a licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic with an active prescription for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide. We match your regular all-in monthly price there (medication plus any required membership, program or visit fee, on a month-to-month plan); first-month offers, coupons, referral credits and prepaid multi-month rates aren’t matched. Proof from the last 60 days required. A licensed provider must determine that treatment is right for you. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage. Full terms.
About NexLife. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. Care is delivered through affiliated, physician-owned medical groups, and licensed providers decide whether treatment is right for you. NexLife doesn’t make or compound medication: state-licensed partner pharmacies fill each prescription, and we coordinate the rest. Available only in states where our affiliated providers are licensed.
Who wrote and medically reviewed this page?
Leads the NexLife Medical Team, which writes and medically reviews NexLife’s guides, including this one.
All 14 programs checked November 1, 2026.
- How we checked. On November 1, 2026, we read each program’s own public pages: the tirzepatide or pricing page our
GLP-1 price index links to, plus its FAQ, pharmacy, about or safety pages where the first page didn’t answer a check. We didn’t take a quiz, create an account, start an intake or check out. For each program we recorded three things: whether its site names the pharmacy that fills prescriptions, shows the monthly price with any required fee before checkout, and describes a licensed prescriber’s review. We didn’t check LegitScript listings: its public lookup asks for a reCAPTCHA. NexLife’s row uses the same checks on our own pricing page. We don’t rate or rank programs here. - Every fact, sourced. Each price and rule links to the page it comes from.
- How we make money. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. We earn revenue when people join NexLife.
- Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we’ll fix it.
Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†
You know what to check. Next: a 3-minute assessment.
A licensed provider reviews your health history and decides if tirzepatide is right for you. $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, at every dose.
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · Medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043) · LegitScript-certified
Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved. A provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
- 1Tell us about you
Start online with your health history.
- 2A licensed provider decides
Online, following your state’s rules. You’re prescribed only if treatment is right for you.
- 3We ship it, then stay with you
Our partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days. Free shipping, and questions come to us 24/7, never to the pharmacy.
Sources
- FDA: concerns with unapproved
GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss (consumer alert, updated October 1, 2026). Read November 1, 2026. - FDA BeSafeRx: locate a state-licensed online pharmacy. Read November 1, 2026.
- LegitScript: our 9 certification standards (2025). Read November 1, 2026.
- LegitScript: certification for telemedicine providers. Read November 1, 2026.
- LegitScript: website certification lookup (asks for a reCAPTCHA). Checked November 1, 2026.
- CMS: NPPES NPI Registry. Read November 1, 2026.
- Alloy: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Alloy: weight care. Read November 1, 2026.
- Alloy: FAQ. Read November 1, 2026.
- Cora: plans page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Embody: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Ivím Health:
GLP-1 program page. Read November 1, 2026. - Ivím Health: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Ivím Health: medication safety. Read November 1, 2026.
- Mochi Health: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Mochi Health: FAQ. Read November 1, 2026.
- Mochi Health: about. Read November 1, 2026.
- NexLife: pricing page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Noom:
GLP-1Rx Plus page. Read November 1, 2026. - Noom: transparency page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Noom: tirzepatide safety. Read November 1, 2026.
- Ondra Health: home and pricing page. Read November 1, 2026.
- PreventiveMD: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- PreventiveMD: FAQ. Read November 1, 2026.
- Raeliva: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Raeliva: FAQ. Read November 1, 2026.
- Refills: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Refills: pharmacy partners. Read November 1, 2026.
- Remedy Meds: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Remedy Meds: tirzepatide safety. Read November 1, 2026.
- Rx.com: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Rx.com: program page and FAQ. Read November 1, 2026.
- Shapely: tirzepatide page. Read November 1, 2026.
- Shapely: about. Read November 1, 2026.
- NexLife on LegitScript.
- Adam Kennah, MD, in the NPI Registry.
- NexLife on Trustpilot. Read November 1, 2026.
- NexLife:
GLP-1 price index (the 14 tirzepatide programs). - NexLife: the rules for compounded tirzepatide, with dates.