Home / Guides / Tirzepatide without insurance

No insurance. Still options.

Tirzepatide without insurance: 4 ways to pay, and what each costs

By the NexLife Medical Team · Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD · Updated

Without insurance, compounded tirzepatide costs $139 to $399 a month online in our price index, and Zepbound costs $299 to $699 at LillyDirect, by dose and refill timing (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month, the same at every dose.

$139/mo on 12 months, every dosePrice Match Guarantee†

  • Zepbound with a telehealth membership: $448 to $598 a month
  • Medicare GLP-1 Bridge: $50 a month for eligible Part D enrollees
  • HSA or FSA: pre-tax dollars lower the cost of any route
NexLifeSame price at every dose
Illustration of a compounded tirzepatide vial

$139/mo on a 12-month plan, all-inclusive, same price at every dose

Or $169/mo month to month

Brand-name Zepbound: $299 to $449 a month at LillyDirect, by dose; $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699

Check my eligibility

About 3 minutes of health questions · No insurance needed · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

See all 4 plans and what a year costs
Compounded tirzepatide, all in, the same price at every dose
PlanPer month12 months at this rate
12-month Lowest monthly price$139$1,668
6-month$149$1,788
3-month$159$1,908
Month to month$169$2,028

Month to month costs $360 more over 12 months than the 12-month plan. Plans renew until you cancel. Longer plans bill the way you choose at checkout.

Price Match Guarantee†. Paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price. How it works

4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot, 407 reviewsLegitScript-certified

Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. The vial shown is an illustration. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label.

  • Licensed U.S. providers
  • LegitScript certified
  • Free expedited shipping
  • HSA, FSA, Affirm, Klarna, Afterpay
  • 24/7 support, real people
  • Filled by Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA)

Tirzepatide without insurance at a glance: what each way costs

Tirzepatide without insurance at a glance: what each way to pay costs, checked November 1, 2026
QuestionShort answer
How much is compounded tirzepatide?$139 to $399 a month online in our price index, all in (median $237 across 14 programs). It isn’t FDA-approved.
How much is Zepbound at LillyDirect?$299 to $449 by dose, for the medication alone. The $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699.
And Zepbound through telehealth?$448 to $598 a month at Ro, its $149 membership included.
Does Medicare help?Through the GLP-1 Bridge: a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen, for eligible Part D enrollees, with prior authorization, through December 31, 2027. Compounded tirzepatide isn’t covered.
Can I use an HSA or FSA?Yes, when it’s prescribed to treat a diagnosed disease, such as obesity. Keep your receipts.
What does NexLife charge?$139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month, the same at every dose, with no membership fee.

Prices from each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026.

NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works

  1. Tell us about you About 3 minutes of health questions
  2. A licensed provider decides You’re prescribed only if it’s right for you
  3. Your partner pharmacy ships Usually within 1 to 2 business days, free

Key takeaways

  • Without insurance, compounded tirzepatide costs $139 to $399 a month in our price index, all in (median $237, checked November 1, 2026).
  • Zepbound at LillyDirect: $299 to $449 by dose; $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699.
  • Medicare GLP-1 Bridge: eligible Part D enrollees pay $50 a month for the Zepbound KwikPen, with prior authorization, through 2027.
  • Insurance rarely pays for compounded tirzepatide, so it’s usually self-pay. It isn’t FDA-approved.
  • HSA or FSA dollars can pay for any route when it’s prescribed to treat a diagnosed disease, such as obesity.
  • At NexLife: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, the same at every dose, with no membership fee.

Routes

How much is tirzepatide without insurance? Every route, side by side

Without insurance, compounded tirzepatide costs $139 to $399 a month online in our price index, all in (checked November 1, 2026). Zepbound is $299 to $449 at LillyDirect for the medication alone, or $448 to $598 with a telehealth membership. LillyDirect’s $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699. If you qualify, Medicare’s GLP-1 Bridge copay is $50. Here’s what each route suits, and what to watch for.

Every way to get tirzepatide without insurance: monthly cost, who each route suits and what to watch for, with prices from each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026
Way to payMonthly costGood forWatch for
Compounded, flat price (NexLife)$139 on a 12-month plan; $169 month to month, at every dose Pay less elsewhere? Matched†A predictable monthly cost with care includedNot FDA-approved
Compounded, other online programs$139 to $399 month to month in our price index (median $237)Comparing several programs side by sidePrices that rise with dose, memberships and what’s included
Zepbound through LillyDirect$299 to $449 by dose ($449, at 7.5 to 15 mg, needs a refill within 45 days; otherwise $499–$699)FDA-approved medicationPrescriber visit is extra; price climbs with the dose
Zepbound through a telehealth program$448 to $598Brand-name with a care teamA $149 monthly membership
Medicare GLP-1 Bridge$50Part D enrollees who qualifyPrior authorization; runs through 2027
HSA or FSAPre-tax dollarsLowering your effective costKeep your receipts

Prices checked November 1, 2026. What each route costs per month and per year: tirzepatide cost per month.

NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works

Every program

How do all 14 tirzepatide programs compare?

Here’s every compounded tirzepatide program in our price index, month to month and all in, from each program’s own site (checked November 1, 2026).

Every compounded tirzepatide program in our GLP-1 price index: month to month and all in, the longest plan’s monthly price, and whether the price stays the same at every dose, from each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026
ProgramMonth to month, all inLongest plan, per monthSame price at every dose?
PreventiveMD$139Prepaid 3 to 12 months, not in our indexYes
NexLife (publisher of this guide)$169$139 (12 months)Yes
Mochi Health$169 (at the lowest dose)$139 (lowest dose, 12-month membership)No, rises with dose
Ivím Health$192 (at the lowest price listed)Not publishedNot stated
Alloy$199 (at the lowest price listed)Monthly onlyNot stated
Ondra Health$219$142 (12 months, $1,699 upfront)Yes
Cora$225$135 (12 months, $1,620 upfront)Yes
Refills$249 (shown against a struck-through $349)$159 (12 months)Yes
Rx.com$285$149 (12 months, $1,788 upfront)Yes
Noom$299 (after a $149 first month)Billed $897 every 12 weeksNot stated
Raeliva$299$242 (6 months, $1,450 upfront)Yes
Shapely$348 (low to mid dose; $398 high dose)$265 (3-month starter package, with membership)No, rises with dose
Embody$349 (its regular price)Prepaid bundles, not in our indexYes
Remedy Meds$399 (every 4 weeks, after $279 at first)Month to month onlyYes

NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works

All in means the medication plus any required membership or program fee. Each price links to the program’s own page, read November 1, 2026. Every program and its notes: our GLP-1 price index.

Does insurance cover tirzepatide for weight loss?

Many plans don’t cover tirzepatide for weight loss. Paying cash can still be simple and predictable.

  • Coverage is limited. Many plans exclude weight-loss medicines or approve them only with prior authorization.
  • Cash prices vary. Online programs charge very different amounts for compounded tirzepatide.
  • HSA dollars help. Compounded medication is often HSA and FSA eligible.

How tirzepatide without insurance works at NexLife

Without insurance, NexLife works like any cash-pay telehealth program, minus the paperwork: you answer health questions online in about 3 minutes, a licensed provider reviews them, and you pay one all-in price. There are no prior authorizations or claim forms. If you aren’t prescribed, you aren’t charged for medication.

  • $139 a month on 12 months, all in. On a 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, at every dose, with no membership.
  • HSA and FSA accepted. Pay with your card at checkout, at every dose.
  • Pay over time. A pay-later option at checkout, if that works better for you.

Real people, no insurance paperwork. A provider, a care team and a coach, without prior authorizations or claim forms. Call or text (949) 818-8000, 24/7.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved: a licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you.

In their words

What do CMS and the FDA say about paying for tirzepatide without insurance?

Three lines behind this page’s answers on coverage, the Bridge and compounded tirzepatide.

Medicare covers tirzepatide for weight loss only through the Bridge, for now. CMS describes the usual rule for GLP-1 drugs:

“Medicare and Medicaid generally do not cover these drugs for the weight loss indication”

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, BALANCE Model

If you qualify for the Bridge, here’s what it costs at the pharmacy:

“You’ll pay a $50 copayment to the pharmacy for a one-month supply (either 28 or 30 days, depending on drug).”

Medicare.gov (Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services), Weight loss drugs

Insurance rarely pays for compounded tirzepatide, so it’s usually self-pay. Whoever you buy it from, NexLife included, the FDA says:

“Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. This means that FDA does not verify the safety, effectiveness or quality of compounded drugs before they are marketed.”

U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers

Decide

What’s the best way to get tirzepatide without insurance?

Start with what matters most to you: an FDA-approved brand, the lowest steady monthly cost, Medicare, or pre-tax dollars. If price is all that matters, our guide to the cheapest tirzepatide online compares every program, all in. One more difference: LillyDirect sells Zepbound one fill at a time, while most telehealth programs, NexLife included, renew until you cancel.

  • You want FDA-approved medication

    Bring a prescription to LillyDirect, which sells Zepbound one 4-week fill at a time, from $299 at the 2.5 mg starting dose up to $449 once you reach 7.5 mg, with a refill within 45 days ($499 at 7.5 mg and $699 at 10 to 15 mg otherwise). Or use a telehealth program that prescribes it, such as Ro, for $448 to $598 a month with its membership.

  • You want the lowest predictable cost

    Pick a flat-priced compounded program, and a longer plan if you can commit. Month to month, flat programs in our index run $139 to $399. NexLife is $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, the same at every dose.

  • You’re 65 or on Medicare

    The Medicare GLP-1 Bridge may cost less than cash: eligible Part D enrollees pay a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen, with prior authorization, through December 31, 2027. Your doctor can tell you whether you qualify. The Bridge doesn’t cover compounded tirzepatide.

  • You have an HSA or FSA

    Use it for whichever route you choose: HSA and FSA money can pay for prescribed treatment of a diagnosed disease, such as obesity. At NexLife, HSA and FSA cards work at checkout, and NexLife provides a letter of medical necessity for claims.

Step by step

How do you get tirzepatide without insurance, step by step?

Six steps, from choosing a route to paying for it, with prices checked November 1, 2026.

  1. Choose brand or compounded. Zepbound is FDA-approved; compounded tirzepatide isn’t. Zepbound at LillyDirect is $299 to $449 a month by dose; $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699. The prescriber’s visit is extra.
  2. On Medicare, check the Bridge first. Eligible Part D enrollees pay a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen, with prior authorization, through December 31, 2027. It doesn’t cover compounded tirzepatide.
  3. Compare all-in prices. Compounded tirzepatide costs $139 to $399 a month online in our price index, all in (median $237). Price month two, not month one, and check whether the price rises with your dose.
  4. Answer the health questions. A licensed provider reviews them and decides whether treatment is right for you. At NexLife they take about 3 minutes, with no prior authorizations or claim forms. If you aren’t prescribed, you aren’t charged for medication.
  5. Pick your plan length. At NexLife, compounded tirzepatide is $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, at every dose, with no membership fee. Plans renew until you cancel by email, effective 30 days after NexLife receives it.
  6. Pay with pre-tax dollars, or over time. HSA and FSA money can pay for prescribed treatment of a diagnosed disease, such as obesity. NexLife provides a letter of medical necessity if your plan asks, and Klarna and Afterpay work at checkout.

Brand or compounded, compare the all-in price at the dose you’ll stay on.

Budget

How do you keep tirzepatide affordable without insurance?

Three habits keep the cost down (checked November 1, 2026). Price month two, not month one, since sale prices end and dose tiers rise. Count every fee: a $149 membership adds $1,678 to $1,788 a year. And weigh a longer plan: in our index, 12-month plans start at $135 a month. Our guides to tirzepatide deals, flat-rate tirzepatide and the tirzepatide 3-month supply go deeper.

Use pre-tax dollars. HSA and FSA money can pay for prescribed treatment of a diagnosed condition, such as obesity.

Ask about price matching. Switching from another compounded program? NexLife matches your regular all-in monthly price.†

What changed

What changed for tirzepatide without insurance, and when?

Prices, coverage and the rules, newest first, each with its source.

  1. Our price index corrects PreventiveMD’s compounded tirzepatide to $139 a month, month to month, the same at every dose. PreventiveMD

  2. A federal appeals court, the Fifth Circuit, upholds the FDA’s decision that the tirzepatide shortage is over. Fifth Circuit opinion

  3. Medicare’s GLP-1 Bridge starts: eligible Part D enrollees pay $50 a month for the Zepbound KwikPen, with prior authorization, through December 31, 2027. Medicare.gov

  4. The FDA proposes excluding tirzepatide, semaglutide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list, finding no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk. FDA

  5. The FDA determines the tirzepatide injection shortage is resolved. FDA declaratory order

NexLife

What does tirzepatide cost at NexLife with no insurance?

Compounded tirzepatide at NexLife is $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, the same at every dose and with no membership fee. You can pay with an HSA or FSA card, and NexLife provides a letter of medical necessity if your plan asks for one. Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay work at checkout too.

Compounded tirzepatide at NexLife, plan by plan
PlanPer monthSame at every dose?
12-month plan$139Yes
6-month plan$149Yes
3-month plan$159Yes
Month to month$169Yes

No insurance, no membership and no extra fees: the medication and your provider’s care come with a nutrition plan, a 1:1 coaching call, free shipping and real people 24/7. Every tirzepatide plan. Paying cash somewhere else for less? NexLife matches your regular monthly price.†

One number for everything.

A question about your vial, a package that arrived warm, a dose that feels wrong: call or text us 24/7 at (949) 818-8000. Real people answer. We follow up with the pharmacy for you and get back to you. You never have to chase anyone.

Vial math

How many units is your tirzepatide dose?

It depends on your vial’s strength. Here are the label’s doses at one example strength, with the math to check your own.

Tirzepatide doses on Zepbound’s label, with the volume and units on a U-100 syringe at an example strength of 25 mg per mL; your vial’s label decides
DosemL at 25 mg/mLUnits (U-100)On the label
2.5 mg0.1 mL10 unitsStarting dose, for 4 weeks
5 mg0.2 mL20 unitsA maintenance dose
7.5 mg0.3 mL30 unitsA step up
10 mg0.4 mL40 unitsA maintenance dose
12.5 mg0.5 mL50 unitsA step up
15 mg0.6 mL60 unitsThe maximum, and a maintenance dose

The math: mL = dose ÷ strength (mg per mL), and units = mL × 100. At 25 mg/mL, 10 mg is 10 ÷ 25 = 0.4 mL, or 40 units.

25 mg per mL is an example only: it’s the strength of the 15 mg multi-dose vial on Zepbound’s label (15 mg per 0.6 mL). Read the strength on your own vial’s label; your provider sets your dose, in steps at least 4 weeks apart. Every step: the tirzepatide dosage chart.

What would you pay with NexLife?

Tap where you are now. We’ll show your NexLife price next to it, or tell you we’ll match it.

Pick one above to see your price.

Check my eligibility
Not today?

Prices from each provider’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. Brand-name and compounded medications are different products: compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved, and a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you. Price Match Guarantee† terms apply.

What does NexLife cost?
One flat price at every dose.

No membership fee. Provider care, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match your regular monthly price.†

Illustration of a compounded tirzepatide vialGIP + GLP-1

12-month plan $139/mo

Tirzepatide

Weekly and dual-action. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $169/mo month to month.

Check my eligibility

Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

Illustration of a compounded semaglutide vialGLP-1

12-month plan $119/mo

Semaglutide

Weekly GLP-1. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $139/mo month to month.

Check my eligibility

Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. Vials shown are illustrations. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label. Every plan and price · Price Match Guarantee† terms

The NexLife Price Match Guarantee†

Paying less elsewhere?
Keep your price. Upgrade your care.

Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide? Pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, and we match your regular monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.† Plus a provider who follows your dose, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and real people 24/7.

  1. 1Send a receipt from the last 60 days
  2. 2A NexLife provider reviews your prescription
  3. 3Pay your matched price, at every dose
Switch and keep my price

Locked while your plan is activeSame price at every doseNo membership fee

†Terms: see the Price Match Guarantee† details below. Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved; a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.

Tirzepatide without insurance: your questions

Fair questions about NexLife

Will my price go up with my dose?
No. You pay the same at every dose.
What if I’m not prescribed?
You aren’t charged for medication.
Can I cancel?
Yes, by email. It takes effect 30 days after we receive it. Plans renew until you cancel; our cancellation policy has the details.
Do I need insurance?
No. Pay with an HSA or FSA card, or with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay at checkout.

How much is tirzepatide without insurance?

Compounded tirzepatide costs $139 to $399 a month online in our price index, all in (median $237, checked November 1, 2026). Zepbound at LillyDirect is $299 to $449 for the medication alone; $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699. At NexLife, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan.

What’s the cheapest way to get tirzepatide without insurance?

Usually a flat-priced compounded program on a longer plan. In our index, 12-month plans start at $135 a month (Cora, $1,620 upfront), and PreventiveMD’s $139 is the lowest month-to-month price (checked November 1, 2026). NexLife is one of the most affordable, at $139 a month on the 12-month plan. Ranked: cheapest tirzepatide without insurance.

Will insurance pay for compounded tirzepatide?

Rarely. Insurance plans seldom cover compounded medication, and many exclude weight-loss medicines altogether, so compounded tirzepatide is usually self-pay: $139 to $399 a month online in our price index (checked November 1, 2026). NexLife doesn’t bill insurance. You can pay with an HSA or FSA card, or spread a charge out with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay.

Can I pay cash for compounded tirzepatide?

Yes. Compounded tirzepatide is usually self-pay: $139 to $399 a month online in our GLP-1 price index. At NexLife it’s one all-in price with no membership fee, $139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month, at every dose. HSA and FSA cards, Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay work at checkout too.

Can I get tirzepatide online with no insurance?

Yes. Most online programs are self-pay: you fill out a short health assessment, and a licensed provider reviews it. At NexLife the assessment takes about 3 minutes, and if tirzepatide is right for you, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month, at every dose.

Can I get Zepbound without insurance?

Yes, with a prescription. LillyDirect’s self-pay prices are $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 from 7.5 mg with a refill within 45 days ($499 at 7.5 mg and $699 at 10 to 15 mg otherwise; checked November 1, 2026). The prescriber’s visit is extra. See Zepbound cost without insurance.

Does Medicare cover tirzepatide for weight loss?

Only through the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge, for now: eligible Part D enrollees can get the Zepbound KwikPen for a $50 monthly copay, with prior authorization, from July 1, 2026, through December 31, 2027. Compounded tirzepatide isn’t covered. Without the Bridge, people with Medicare pay self-pay prices.

Can I use my HSA for tirzepatide?

Generally yes, when it’s prescribed to treat a diagnosed disease, such as obesity, rather than for appearance. Keep your receipts; some plans ask for a letter of medical necessity, which NexLife provides. Our HSA and FSA guide for tirzepatide has the IRS rules and the 2026 limits.

Can I use HSA or FSA without insurance coverage?

If you already have an HSA or FSA, usually yes: it can pay for prescribed treatment of a diagnosed condition such as obesity, even when your plan doesn’t cover the drug. Adding new money to an HSA requires an HSA-eligible health plan.

Does self-pay tirzepatide renew automatically?

Often, yes. LillyDirect sells Zepbound one fill at a time, while most telehealth programs, NexLife included, renew until you cancel. At NexLife, you cancel by email, and it takes effect 30 days after NexLife receives it.

How do you compare tirzepatide prices without insurance?

Compare the all-in price at the dose you’ll stay on. Price month two, not month one, since sale prices end and dose tiers rise. Count every fee, such as a membership. In our index, 12-month plans start at $135 a month.

Important safety information

Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. A provider prescribes them only when they offer a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved product. Both medicines may cause thyroid tumors, including cancer: don’t use either if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).

Read the full safety information

In studies with rodents, both medicines caused thyroid tumors; it isn’t known whether they cause them in people. Tell your provider if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and a faster heart rate. Tell your care team before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation. Don’t combine either medicine with other GLP-1 medicines.

Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective: switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method such as condoms, for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Both medicines may harm an unborn baby. Semaglutide should be stopped at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy. Tell your provider right away if you’re pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.

This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide (Zepbound) and semaglutide (Wegovy), and talk with your provider. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.

† NexLife Price Match Guarantee: for new NexLife members switching from a licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic with an active prescription for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide. We match your regular all-in monthly price there (medication plus any required membership, program or visit fee, on a month-to-month plan); first-month offers, coupons, referral credits and prepaid multi-month rates aren’t matched. Proof from the last 60 days required. A licensed provider must determine that treatment is right for you. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage. Full terms.

About NexLife. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. Care is delivered through affiliated, physician-owned medical groups, and licensed providers decide whether treatment is right for you. NexLife doesn’t make or compound medication: state-licensed partner pharmacies fill each prescription, and we coordinate the rest. Available only in states where our affiliated providers are licensed.

“The Medicare GLP-1 Bridge is a short-term demonstration run by CMS that will provide eligible Medicare Part D beneficiaries with access to certain GLP-1 drugs between July 1, 2026, and December 31, 2027.”

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Medicare GLP-1 Bridge

Who wrote and medically reviewed this page?

Adam Kennah, MDMedical Director, NexLife · Board-certified in emergency medicine (American Board of Emergency Medicine) · NPI 1144260043

Leads the NexLife Medical Team, which writes and medically reviews NexLife’s guides, including this one.

NexLife Medical TeamWrites and updates NexLife’s guides

Checked every price on November 1, 2026 and Medicare’s GLP-1 Bridge on November 1, 2026.

  • Every fact, sourced. Each price and rule links to the page it comes from.
  • How we make money. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. We earn revenue when people join NexLife.
  • Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we’ll fix it.

Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†

No insurance needed. No surprises either.

Start online in about 3 minutes. A licensed provider decides if tirzepatide is right for you.

4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · Medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043) · LegitScript-certified

Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved. A provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.

  1. 1
    Tell us about you

    Start online with your health history.

  2. 2
    A licensed provider decides

    Online, following your state’s rules. You’re prescribed only if treatment is right for you.

  3. 3
    We ship it, then stay with you

    Our partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days. Free shipping, and questions come to us 24/7, never to the pharmacy.

Sources

  1. Ro. Weight loss pricing (Zepbound and Wegovy self-pay prices).
  2. KFF. What to know about the BALANCE Model and the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge (updated May 11, 2026).
  3. Internal Revenue Service. Publication 502: Medical and dental expenses.
  4. NexLife. Compounded tirzepatide plans.
  5. NexLife. GLP-1 price index.
  6. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA’s concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss.
  7. Eli Lilly and Company. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information.
  8. Novo Nordisk. Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information.
  9. LegitScript. LegitScript certification record for NexLife.us.
  10. NexLife. Compounded semaglutide plans.
  11. Ro: weight loss program pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  12. Hims: Zepbound KwikPen. Checked November 1, 2026.
  13. Hims: Wegovy pill and pen, with membership. Checked November 1, 2026.
  14. Mochi Health: FAQs (membership and medication prices). Checked November 1, 2026.
  15. Embody: compounded tirzepatide, one-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
  16. Embody: compounded semaglutide, one-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
  17. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Medicare GLP-1 Bridge.
  18. Medicare.gov. Weight loss drugs (the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge).
  19. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Compounding and the FDA: questions and answers.
  20. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Declaratory order: resolution of shortages of tirzepatide injection products (Mounjaro and Zepbound), December 19, 2024.
  21. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA proposes to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list (April 30, 2026).
  22. U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. Outsourcing Facilities Association v. FDA, No. 25-10600 (Aug. 27, 2026).
  23. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. BALANCE Model.