Home / Guides / Tirzepatide cost per month
Every route. Real prices.
How much does tirzepatide cost per month in 2026?
By the NexLife Medical Team · Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD · Updated
A month of compounded tirzepatide costs $139 to $399 online in our price index (median $237); Zepbound costs $299 to $699 at LillyDirect, by dose and refill timing (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, the same at every dose.
$139/mo on 12 months, every dosePrice Match Guarantee†4.8 on Trustpilot · 407 reviews
- Zepbound through Ro: $448 to $598, with its membership
- Medicare
GLP-1 Bridge, if you qualify: $50 a month - A year at NexLife: $1,668 on the 12-month plan

$139/mo on a 12-month plan, all-inclusive, same price at every dose
Or $169/mo month to month
Brand-name Zepbound: $299 to $449 a month at LillyDirect, by dose ($449 from 7.5 mg), with refills within 45 days
About 3 minutes of health questions · No insurance needed · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
See all 4 plans and what a year costs
| Plan | Per month | 12 months at this rate |
|---|---|---|
| 12-month Lowest monthly price | $139 | $1,668 |
| 6-month | $149 | $1,788 |
| 3-month | $159 | $1,908 |
| Month to month | $169 | $2,028 |
Month to month costs $360 more over 12 months than the 12-month plan. Plans renew until you cancel. Longer plans bill the way you choose at checkout.
Price Match Guarantee†. Paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot, 407 reviewsLegitScript-certified
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. The vial shown is an illustration. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label.
- Licensed U.S. providers
- LegitScript certified
- Free expedited shipping
- HSA, FSA, Affirm, Klarna, Afterpay
- 24/7 support, real people
- Filled by Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA)
At a glance
Tirzepatide cost per month at a glance
| Question | Short answer |
|---|---|
| How much is compounded tirzepatide? | $139 to $399 a month online in our price index, all in (median $237 across 14 programs). It isn’t FDA-approved. |
| How much is Zepbound at LillyDirect? | $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 from 7.5 mg with a refill within 45 days; otherwise $499 to $699. Medication only. |
| And through telehealth? | $448 to $598 a month at Ro, its $149 membership included. |
| And on Medicare? | $50 a month for the Zepbound KwikPen through the |
| What does a year cost? | About $5,637 for 13 four-week fills of Zepbound. Compounded, $1,620 prepaid at Cora, the lowest 12-month rate in our index. |
| What does NexLife charge? | $139 a month on the 12-month plan ($1,668 a year) or $169 month to month, the same at every dose. |
Prices from each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026.
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
- Tell us about you About 3 minutes of health questions
- A licensed provider decides You’re prescribed only if it’s right for you
- Your partner pharmacy ships Usually within 1 to 2 business days, free
Key takeaways
- A month of compounded tirzepatide costs $139 to $399 online in our price index, all in (median $237, checked November 1, 2026).
- Zepbound at LillyDirect: $299 to $449 by dose; $449 from 7.5 mg needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699.
- Through a telehealth membership, Zepbound runs $448 to $598 a month at Ro, its $149 membership included.
- Medicare
GLP-1 Bridge: eligible Part D enrollees pay $50 a month for the Zepbound KwikPen, with prior authorization. - A year of Zepbound at Lilly’s self-pay prices is about $5,637: 13 four-week fills, each within 45 days.
- At NexLife, compounded tirzepatide is $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $1,668 a year, at every dose.
By route
What is the tirzepatide injection price for weight loss, by route?
A weekly tirzepatide injection costs $139 to $399 a month in our price index as compounded tirzepatide online, median $237 (checked November 1, 2026). As Zepbound, it’s $299 to $449 at Lilly’s self-pay prices by dose, the $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days ($499 to $699 if late), or $448 to $598 with Ro’s membership. If you qualify, Medicare’s
Month to month. Compounded prices are all in (medication plus any required membership or fee) at each program’s published doses; brand-name prices are self-pay. At LillyDirect the prescriber’s fee, if any, is extra. Medicare’s
On NexLife’s 12-month plan, $139 a month is about $32 a week, or $4.57 a day, at every dose. Month to month, $169 is about $39 a week, or $5.56 a day.
First year
How much does tirzepatide cost per year?
A year of Zepbound at Lilly’s self-pay prices costs about $5,637: 13 four-week fills, each refilled within 45 days (checked November 1, 2026). Through Medicare’s
| Program | Month 1 | Month 2 | Month 3 | Month 4 | Month 5 | Month 6 | Month 7 | Month 8 | Month 9 | Month 10 | Month 11 | Month 12 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zepbound, LillyDirect | $299 | $698 | $1,147 | $1,596 | $2,045 | $2,494 | $2,943 | $3,392 | $3,841 | $4,290 | $4,739 | $5,188 |
| NexLife, 12-month plan | $139 | $278 | $417 | $556 | $695 | $834 | $973 | $1,112 | $1,251 | $1,390 | $1,529 | $1,668 |
| NexLife, month to month | $169 | $338 | $507 | $676 | $845 | $1,014 | $1,183 | $1,352 | $1,521 | $1,690 | $1,859 | $2,028 |
Zepbound: $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, then $449 from 7.5 mg at Lilly’s price if you refill within 45 days (late refills: $499 at 7.5 mg, $699 at 10 to 15 mg). Lilly sells it in 4-week supplies, so the chart shows the first 12 ($5,188); a full year takes 13 ($5,637), or $5,087 if you stay at 5 mg. NexLife: $139 a month on a 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, the same at every dose. Dose-priced compounded programs climb too: Mochi Health starts at $169 a month at its lowest dose with its membership, and Shapely charges $348 to $398 a month by dose, with membership. Compounded tirzepatide isn’t FDA-approved; Zepbound is. Checked November 1, 2026.
Per month and per year, by route
| Route | Per month | First year |
|---|---|---|
| Zepbound at LillyDirect, self-pay | $299 to $449 by dose, the $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days ($499 to $699 if late); medication only | About $5,637 for 13 four-week fills, or $5,087 if you stay at 5 mg |
| Zepbound through Ro | $448 to $598, its $149 membership included | Zepbound’s cost, plus $927 to $1,678 of membership in the first year |
| Medicare | $50 copay, with prior authorization | About $600 |
| Commercial insurance | Your plan’s share, if it covers Zepbound for weight loss | Depends on your plan; many exclude weight-loss medicines |
| Compounded online, month to month | $139 to $399, all in; median $237 | Up to $5,067 (Remedy Meds, billed every 4 weeks) |
| Compounded online, 12-month plan | $135 to $159 a month, usually paid upfront | $1,620 at Cora, the lowest 12-month rate in our index |
| NexLife, compounded, every dose | $139 on the 12-month plan; $169 month to month | $1,668 on the 12-month plan; $2,028 month to month |
First-year totals are our math from each route’s published price: 13 four-week Zepbound fills, reaching 7.5 mg by the third; 12 months of a membership or copay ($74 to $149 a month at Ro, prepaid or monthly). Compounded tirzepatide isn’t FDA-approved; Zepbound is. Paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price.† What each dose costs: tirzepatide price by dose. Zepbound’s refill rules: Zepbound cost without insurance.
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
In their words
What does the FDA say that affects your tirzepatide cost per month?
Two lines from the FDA, word for word: on compounded drugs, and on how Zepbound’s dose climbs.
Compounded and brand-name prices sit far apart, and they aren’t the same product; here’s the FDA on the difference.
“Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. This means that FDA does not verify the safety, effectiveness or quality of compounded drugs before they are marketed.”
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers
Zepbound’s self-pay price follows the dose, and the dose takes weeks to reach its target.
“Zepbound is administered by injection under the skin once weekly, and the dosage must be increased over four to 20 weeks to achieve the target dosages of 5 milligram (mg), 10 mg or 15 mg once weekly. The maximum dosage of Zepbound is 15 mg once weekly.”
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, FDA Approves New Medication for Chronic Weight Management, November 8, 2023
Every provider
What does tirzepatide cost at each provider?
Month to month and all in, compounded tirzepatide runs from $139 at PreventiveMD to $399 every 4 weeks at Remedy Meds (checked November 1, 2026). Brand-name Zepbound is $299 to $449 at LillyDirect by dose, the $449 from 7.5 mg if you refill within 45 days ($499 to $699 if not), or from $448 with Ro’s or Hims’s membership. For the median and how the 14 compounded prices spread, see compounded tirzepatide cost.
| Program | Month to month, all in | Lowest plan rate | Same price at every dose? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded tirzepatide (not FDA-approved) | |||
| PreventiveMDCompounded | $139 every dose; no membership fee | – | Yes |
| NexLifeCompounded | $169 every dose | $139/mo 12-month plan | Yes |
| Mochi HealthCompounded | $169 at the lowest dose | $139/mo 12-month plan | Rises with dose |
| Ivím HealthCompounded | $192 | None listed | Not stated |
| AlloyCompounded | $199 | None listed | Not stated |
| Ondra HealthCompounded | $219 every dose | $142/mo 12-month plan | Yes |
| CoraCompounded | $225 every dose | $135/mo 12-month plan | Yes |
| RefillsCompounded | $249 every dose | $159/mo 12-month plan | Yes |
| Rx.comCompounded | $285 every dose | $149/mo 12-month plan | Yes |
| NoomCompounded | $299 after a $149 first month | None listed | Not stated |
| RaelivaCompounded | $299 every dose | $242/mo 6-month plan | Yes |
| ShapelyCompounded | $348–$398 by dose, with membership | $265/mo 3-month starter package | Rises with dose |
| EmbodyCompounded | $349 regular price | – | Yes |
| Remedy MedsCompounded | $399 per 4 weeks, after $279 at first | None listed | Yes |
| Brand-name Zepbound (FDA-approved) | |||
| LillyDirectZepbound | $299–$449 medication only; $449 from 7.5 mg needs a refill within 45 days, or $499–$699 | None listed | Rises with dose |
| RoZepbound | $448–$598 with the $149 membership | $74/mo membership, prepaid a year | Rises with dose |
| HimsZepbound | From $448 with the $149 membership | None listed | Varies by dose |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. Month to month, all in. “Lowest plan rate” is the lowest per-month price on a longer plan, usually paid upfront.
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
Every cost, side by side
What does a year of compounded tirzepatide really cost?
Month to month, a first year of compounded tirzepatide runs as high as $5,067 at Remedy Meds, which bills every 4 weeks (checked November 1, 2026). Plan length and dose pricing move the rest. Here’s each program’s first month, every month after and lowest plan rate. Intro offers and sale prices: tirzepatide deals and first-month prices.
| Program | First month | Every month after | First year, month to month | Lowest plan rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMDSame price at every dose · no membership | $139 no intro price | $139 at every dose | $1,668 | – we compare its month-to-month price |
| Mochi HealthPriced by dose · $79 membership included | $90 with a $0 first month of membership for new members, where offered | $169 at the lowest dose; rises with dose | $1,949 at the lowest dose | $139/mo at the lowest dose, with a prepaid year of membership ($588) |
| NexLife (ours)Same price at every dose · no membership | $169 no intro price | $169 at every dose. Pay less elsewhere? We match it.† | $2,028 | $139/mo 12-month plan, $1,668 a year, billed the way you choose |
| Ivím HealthDose pricing not stated · $75 membership included | $192 no intro price | $192 at the lowest price listed | $2,304 at the lowest price listed | No plan rate listed 1-, 2-, 4- or 6-month programs; no canceling once one starts |
| AlloyDose pricing not stated · $99 fee included | $199 $50 off with a code on its page | $199 at the lowest price listed | $2,388 at the lowest price listed | Monthly only |
| Ondra HealthSame price at every dose · no membership | $219 no intro price | $219 at every dose | $2,628 | $142/mo 12-month plan, $1,699; some pharmacies only |
| CoraSame price at every dose · no membership | $225 no intro price | $225 at every dose | $2,700 | $135/mo 12-month plan, $1,620 upfront |
| RefillsSame price at every dose · no membership | $249 no intro price | $249 at every dose; shown against $349 | $2,988 | $159/mo 12-month plan |
| Rx.comSame price at every dose · no membership | $285 no intro price | $285 at every dose | $3,420 | $149/mo 12-month plan, $1,788 |
| NoomDose pricing not stated · program included | $149 the first 4 weeks | $299 billed $897 every 12 weeks | $3,737 4 weeks at $149, then four 12-week bills | None listed billed every 12 weeks |
| RaelivaSame price at every dose · no membership | $299 no intro price | $299 at every dose | $3,588 | $242/mo 6-month plan, $1,450 |
| ShapelyPriced by dose · $99 membership included | $298 with its $49 first month of membership | $348–$398 by dose, with membership | $4,126 at low to mid doses | $265/mo 3-month starter package, with membership |
| EmbodySame price at every dose · regular price | – advertises a sale price | $349 its regular price, every dose | $4,188 12 × $349, its regular price | – advertises prepaid bundles |
| Remedy MedsSame price at every dose · billed every 4 weeks | $279 the first 4 weeks | $399 every 4 weeks | $5,067 13 charges a year | None listed billed every 4 weeks |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Compounded tirzepatide at the 14 programs in our
How we worked it out: a first year month to month is the first month at its price plus 11 more at the regular price (13 charges for programs billed every 4 weeks; Noom bills every 12 weeks after the first 4). Prices that rise with dose are shown at the starting dose, and promo codes aren’t counted. The lowest plan rate is the lowest monthly price on a longer plan, with what that plan commits you to. Embody is shown at its regular price for all 12 months; it also advertises a lower sale price and prepaid bundles. PreventiveMD is compared on its month-to-month price.
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
Who each tirzepatide program suits, and what to know
The right program depends on what matters most to you. In our index, checked November 1, 2026, PreventiveMD has the lowest month-to-month price, $139. Cora has the lowest 12-month rate, $135 a month paid upfront. Mochi Health adds dietitians and coaches. Rx.com plans don’t renew on their own. For the lowest all-in prices, see the cheapest tirzepatide.
We list our own plan first because NexLife publishes this guide; the other programs follow, with what each is best for.
- NexLife, our plan: a price that stays put as your dose rises. One price from 2.5 mg to 15 mg: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, with a licensed provider, a nutrition plan, a 1:1 coaching call, shipping and 24/7 support from real people included. Good to know: no membership fee, and paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price.†
- PreventiveMD: best for no membership, consultation or cancellation fees. $139 a month at every dose, month to month. Good to know: provider review is asynchronous, by chat, and it doesn’t serve Arkansas, D.C., Mississippi, New Jersey, New Mexico, South Dakota or West Virginia.
- Mochi Health: best for a full care team at a low starting dose. Board-certified providers, registered dietitians and health coaches, from $169 a month at the lowest dose, its $79 membership included. Good to know: medication is priced by dose, so the bill climbs as yours does.
- Ivím Health: best for weekly check-ins and group coaching. From $192 a month at the lowest price listed ($117 for medication plus a $75 membership), in 1-, 2-, 4- or 6-month programs. Good to know: a program can’t be canceled once it starts.
- Alloy: best for women in midlife who want menopause-focused care. Unlimited messaging with a menopause-specialized doctor, from $199 a month with its $99 Weight Care fee. Good to know: prices for higher doses aren’t published, and it doesn’t serve Alabama, Arkansas, California, Nevada, Louisiana, Mississippi or D.C.
- Ondra Health: best for committing to a year. $219 a month at every dose, or $142 a month on 12 months ($1,699). Good to know: the 12-month plan comes through only some of its pharmacies.
- Cora: best for paying for a year at once. $135 a month on 12 months ($1,620 upfront), the lowest 12-month rate in our
GLP-1 price index; $225 month to month. Good to know: you can cancel or pause by message. - Refills: best for a flat price without a membership. $249 a month at every dose, or $159 a month on 12 months. Good to know: the pages we checked don’t name a physician or medical group.
- Rx.com: best for avoiding auto-renewals. Plans don’t renew on their own, and nothing ships until you confirm a refill: $285 a month at every dose, or $149 a month on 12 months ($1,788). Good to know: it doesn’t serve Alaska, Louisiana or Mississippi.
- Noom: best for a behavior-change program with your medication. Clinician visits, 1:1 coaching and a psychology-based program. Good to know: $149 covers the first 4 weeks; then it’s $299 a month, billed $897 every 12 weeks. It doesn’t serve Alabama, Louisiana or Mississippi.
- Raeliva: best for a 6-month plan. $242 a month on 6 months ($1,450), or $299 month to month at every dose. Good to know: you can cancel by email, with no fee.
- Shapely: best for monthly video visits; dietitian visits come only with its insurance plan. Medication plus its $99 membership: $348 to $398 a month by dose. It can also help with insurance for brand-name
GLP-1s. Good to know: it serves California, Florida, New York and Texas only. - Embody: best for free 1:1 care coaching. Its regular price is $349 a month at every dose; it also advertises a sale price and prepaid bundles. Good to know: cancel at least 72 hours before your next billing date. 3.9 out of 5 on Trustpilot, from 11,253 reviews (read November 1, 2026).
- Remedy Meds: best for monthly clinician check-ins. $279 for the first 4 weeks, then $399 every 4 weeks; HSA and FSA eligible. Good to know: billing every 4 weeks means 13 charges a year: $5,067 in a first year, the most in our
GLP-1 price index.
What changed
What changed in tirzepatide prices, and when?
The latest price changes in our index and in Medicare, newest first, each with its source.
Mochi Health’s first month of membership is now $0 for new members, where offered. Its medication is still priced by dose. Mochi Health
Our index lists Embody at its regular month-to-month price, $349 for compounded tirzepatide, instead of its first-month sale. Embody
Noom joins our index: compounded tirzepatide at $149 to start, then $299 a month, billed every 12 weeks. Noom
Our index corrects PreventiveMD’s compounded tirzepatide to $139 a month, month to month, the same at every dose. PreventiveMD
Medicare’s
GLP-1 Bridge starts: eligible Part D enrollees pay $50 a month for the Zepbound KwikPen, with prior authorization, through December 31, 2027. Medicare.gov
Coverage
How much is tirzepatide per month with insurance, and without?
Without insurance, Zepbound costs $299 to $449 a month self-pay by dose, the $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days ($499 to $699 if late), and compounded tirzepatide $139 to $399 (checked November 1, 2026). With insurance, you pay your plan’s share: $50 a month for eligible Medicare Part D enrollees through the
Commercial insurance
Some plans cover Zepbound for weight loss with prior authorization; many exclude weight-loss medicines. Insurance rarely covers compounded medication.
Medicare
Through Medicare’s
GLP-1 Bridge, eligible Part D enrollees can get the Zepbound KwikPen, Wegovy or Foundayo for weight management for $50 a month, with prior authorization, from July 1, 2026, to December 31, 2027.No coverage
Without coverage, what counts is the all-in monthly price, month to month, including any membership fee and what happens as your dose increases, not just the first month. Every way to pay: tirzepatide without insurance.
HSA and FSA
Prescribed treatment for a medical condition usually qualifies under IRS rules, and NexLife accepts HSA and FSA cards.
“Eligible beneficiaries will have a $50 copay.”
Step by step
How do you work out your tirzepatide cost per month?
Six checks, in order, with the prices on this page (checked November 1, 2026).
- Decide on the medicine first. Zepbound is FDA-approved; compounded tirzepatide isn’t. Compounded runs $139 to $399 a month online in our price index; Zepbound is $299 to $449 at LillyDirect by dose, the $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days ($499 to $699 if late).
- Add every required fee. All in means the medication plus any required membership or fee. Ro adds a $149 monthly membership to Zepbound; LillyDirect’s price is for the medication alone, and a prescriber’s fee, if any, is extra.
- Check the price at your dose. At 9 of the 14 compounded programs in our index, every dose costs the same. Zepbound rises from $299 at 2.5 mg to $449 from 7.5 mg if you refill within 45 days, or $499 to $699 if you don’t.
- Read month two, not just month one. First-month offers end. Noom is $149 for the first 4 weeks, then $299; Mochi Health is $90 the first month, where offered, then $169 at the lowest dose (checked November 1, 2026).
- Check the billing cycle and plan length. Billed every 4 weeks, Remedy Meds comes to $5,067 in a first year. A longer plan can lower the month: at NexLife, it’s $139 on the 12-month plan instead of $169 month to month.
- Check what can pay for it. On Medicare Part D, the GLP-1 Bridge gives eligible enrollees the Zepbound KwikPen for $50 a month, with prior authorization, through December 31, 2027. Prescribed treatment usually qualifies for HSA and FSA funds.
The six checks above, top to bottom. Prices as checked November 1, 2026.
Cost questions, answered
5 tirzepatide cost questions, and NexLife’s answer to each
Five questions decide what you really pay. Each answer starts with the market, then gives NexLife’s number. Two have their own guides: tirzepatide cost by dose and tirzepatide with no membership.
What’s the all-in monthly price?
All in means the medication plus any required membership or fee. Zepbound’s LillyDirect price is for the medication alone; a prescriber’s fee, if any, is extra (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, with care, coaching and shipping included.
Does it change with the dose?
At 9 of the 14 compounded programs in our index, no: they’re flat-rate tirzepatide, the same at every dose (checked November 1, 2026). Zepbound’s self-pay price rises from $299 at 2.5 mg to $449 from 7.5 mg if you refill within 45 days, or $499 to $699 if you don’t. At NexLife, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, at every dose.
Is there a membership or program fee?
Four of the 14 programs in our index charge one: Mochi Health ($79), Ivím Health ($75), Alloy ($99) and Shapely ($99), included in their all-in prices (checked November 1, 2026). Ro adds $149 a month to Zepbound. NexLife has no membership, no sign-up fee and no dose surcharge.
What does a year cost?
Billed every 4 weeks, Remedy Meds comes to $5,067 in a first year, the most in our index (checked November 1, 2026). Prepaid, Cora’s 12-month plan is $1,620. At NexLife, a year is $1,668 on the 12-month plan, or $2,028 month to month. Your dose doesn’t change it.
What if I find it for less?
Month to month, compounded tirzepatide prices in our index run from $139 to $399 (checked November 1, 2026). If you pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, send a receipt from the last 60 days. NexLife matches your regular all-in monthly price for as long as your plan stays active†.
Vial math
How many units is your tirzepatide dose?
It depends on your vial’s strength. Here are the label’s doses at one example strength, with the math to check your own.
| Dose | mL at 25 mg/mL | Units (U-100) | On the label |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5 mg | 0.1 mL | 10 units | Starting dose, for 4 weeks |
| 5 mg | 0.2 mL | 20 units | A maintenance dose |
| 7.5 mg | 0.3 mL | 30 units | A step up |
| 10 mg | 0.4 mL | 40 units | A maintenance dose |
| 12.5 mg | 0.5 mL | 50 units | A step up |
| 15 mg | 0.6 mL | 60 units | The maximum, and a maintenance dose |
The math: mL = dose ÷ strength (mg per mL), and units = mL × 100. At 25 mg/mL, 10 mg is 10 ÷ 25 = 0.4 mL, or 40 units.
25 mg per mL is an example only: it’s the strength of the 15 mg multi-dose vial on Zepbound’s label (15 mg per 0.6 mL). Read the strength on your own vial’s label; your provider sets your dose, in steps at least 4 weeks apart. Every step: the tirzepatide dosage chart.
What would you pay with NexLife?
Tap where you are now. We’ll show your NexLife price next to it, or tell you we’ll match it.
Pick one above to see your price.
Prices from each provider’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. Brand-name and compounded medications are different products: compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved, and a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you. Price Match Guarantee† terms apply.
What does NexLife cost?
One flat price at every dose.
No membership fee. Provider care, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match your regular monthly price.†
GIP + 12-month plan $139/mo
Tirzepatide
Weekly and dual-action. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $169/mo month to month.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

12-month plan $119/mo
Semaglutide
Weekly
Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. Vials shown are illustrations. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label. Every plan and price · Price Match Guarantee† terms
The NexLife Price Match Guarantee†
Paying less elsewhere?
Keep your price. Upgrade your care.
Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide? Pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, and we match your regular monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.† Plus a provider who follows your dose, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and real people 24/7.
- 1Send a receipt from the last 60 days
- 2A NexLife provider reviews your prescription
- 3Pay your matched price, at every dose
Locked while your plan is activeSame price at every doseNo membership fee
†Terms: see the Price Match Guarantee† details below. Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved; a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
Tirzepatide cost: your questions
Fair questions about NexLife
- Will my price go up with my dose?
- No. You pay the same at every dose.
- What if I’m not prescribed?
- You aren’t charged for medication.
- Can I cancel?
- Yes, by email. It takes effect 30 days after we receive it. Plans renew until you cancel; our cancellation policy has the details.
- Do I need insurance?
- No. Pay with an HSA or FSA card, or with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay at checkout.
How much does tirzepatide cost?
Compounded tirzepatide costs $139 to $399 a month online in our price index, median $237 (checked November 1, 2026). Zepbound is $299 to $449 at Lilly’s self-pay prices by dose, the $449 from 7.5 mg if you refill within 45 days ($499 to $699 if not), about $5,637 a year. At NexLife, compounded tirzepatide is $139 a month on the 12-month plan, at every dose.
What is the new cost of tirzepatide?
As of November 1, 2026, Zepbound costs $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 from 7.5 mg at LillyDirect if you refill within 45 days; otherwise $499 at 7.5 mg and $699 at 10 to 15 mg. Doses step up no more often than every 4 weeks, so the price climbs until your third fill.
How much is tirzepatide month to month?
Month to month, compounded tirzepatide runs $139 to $399 across the 14 programs in our price index, median $237 (checked November 1, 2026). Zepbound at LillyDirect is $299 to $449 per 4-week fill by dose, the $449 from 7.5 mg if you refill within 45 days, or $499 to $699 if not. At NexLife, it’s $169 month to month, with no membership fee.
How much does tirzepatide cost per week?
About $32 to $112 a week, paying cash without a membership (checked November 1, 2026). Zepbound’s $299 to $449 per 4-week fill at LillyDirect is about $75 to $112 a shot, the $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days ($499 to $699 if late). Compounded tirzepatide at $139 to $399 a month in our price index is about $32 to $100 a week.
How much does tirzepatide cost per year?
A year of Zepbound at Lilly’s self-pay prices is about $5,637: 13 four-week fills, each within 45 days, reaching 7.5 mg by the third, or $5,087 if you stay at 5 mg (checked November 1, 2026). Compounded tirzepatide at NexLife is $1,668 a year on the 12-month plan, or $2,028 month to month, at every dose.
How much is 3 months of tirzepatide?
Zepbound’s first three 4-week fills cost $1,147 at LillyDirect, and compounded 3-month plans cost $477 to $896 in all at the programs that list one (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife, the 3-month plan is $159 a month, $477 in all, at every dose; the 12-month plan is $139 a month.
How much does tirzepatide cost for 6 months?
Six months of Zepbound cost $2,494 at LillyDirect with refills within 45 days, as the dose steps up from 2.5 mg (checked November 1, 2026). Other programs’ 6-month plans cost $999 (Ondra Health) to $1,550 (Rx.com) in all. At NexLife, six months cost $894 on the 6-month plan, or $1,014 month to month.
How much does tirzepatide cost per month with insurance?
With coverage, you pay your plan’s copay for Zepbound, usually after prior authorization. Many commercial plans exclude weight-loss medicines, and insurance rarely covers compounded tirzepatide. Without coverage, Zepbound is $299 to $449 at LillyDirect by dose, the $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days ($499 to $699 if late), and compounded tirzepatide $139 to $399 online in our price index (checked November 1, 2026).
How much is tirzepatide per month on Medicare?
If you qualify, $50 a month for Zepbound. Medicare’s
Is compounded tirzepatide cheaper than Zepbound?
Usually, at self-pay prices: compounded tirzepatide runs $139 to $399 a month in our price index, versus $299 to $449 for Zepbound at LillyDirect by dose, the $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days, or $499 to $699 if late (checked November 1, 2026). Zepbound is FDA-approved; compounded tirzepatide isn’t, and it’s prescribed only when it offers a significant difference for you.
How much does tirzepatide cost per day?
At NexLife, compounded tirzepatide is about $4.57 a day on the 12-month plan ($139 a month) or $5.56 a day month to month ($169), the same at every dose. That’s about $32 or $39 a week. Online, compounded tirzepatide runs $139 to $399 a month in our price index.
Why does tirzepatide cost more after the first month?
First-month offers end. Noom is $149 for the first 4 weeks, then $299; Mochi Health is $90 the first month, where offered, then $169 at the lowest dose (checked November 1, 2026). Compare the all-in price, including any membership and what happens as your dose rises. NexLife has no intro price: $169 month to month from the first month.
Does a longer plan lower the monthly price of tirzepatide?
Often, yes. Compounded 12-month plans in our index run $135 to $159 a month, usually paid upfront. At NexLife, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan instead of $169 month to month, or $1,668 a year instead of $2,028.
Important safety information
Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. A provider prescribes them only when they offer a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved product. Both medicines may cause thyroid tumors, including cancer: don’t use either if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).
Read the full safety information
In studies with rodents, both medicines caused thyroid tumors; it isn’t known whether they cause them in people. Tell your provider if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and a faster heart rate. Tell your care team before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation. Don’t combine either medicine with other
Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective: switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method such as condoms, for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Both medicines may harm an unborn baby. Semaglutide should be stopped at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy. Tell your provider right away if you’re pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.
This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide (Zepbound) and semaglutide (Wegovy), and talk with your provider. You can report side effects to the FDA at
† NexLife Price Match Guarantee: for new NexLife members switching from a licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic with an active prescription for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide. We match your regular all-in monthly price there (medication plus any required membership, program or visit fee, on a month-to-month plan); first-month offers, coupons, referral credits and prepaid multi-month rates aren’t matched. Proof from the last 60 days required. A licensed provider must determine that treatment is right for you. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage. Full terms.
About NexLife. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. Care is delivered through affiliated, physician-owned medical groups, and licensed providers decide whether treatment is right for you. NexLife doesn’t make or compound medication: state-licensed partner pharmacies fill each prescription, and we coordinate the rest. Available only in states where our affiliated providers are licensed.
Who wrote and medically reviewed this page?
Leads the NexLife Medical Team, which writes and medically reviews NexLife’s guides, including this one.
Prices checked November 1, 2026.
- How we checked. Every price comes from the company’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. “All in” means medication plus any membership or program fee you must pay. We compare month-to-month prices with month-to-month prices, and list brand-name Zepbound separately from compounded tirzepatide, because they’re different products. First-year totals add each month’s price along the dose schedule described under the chart.
- Every fact, sourced. Each price and rule links to the page it comes from.
- How we make money. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. We earn revenue when people join NexLife.
- Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we’ll fix it.
Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†
$139 a month on 12 months. Every dose. All in.
You know the price and what’s included. Next: a 3-minute check, then a licensed provider decides if tirzepatide is right for you. Month to month, it’s $169, with no membership fee.
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · Medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043) · LegitScript-certified
Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved. A provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
- 1Tell us about you
Start online with your health history.
- 2A licensed provider decides
Online, following your state’s rules. You’re prescribed only if treatment is right for you.
- 3We ship it, then stay with you
Our partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days. Free shipping, and questions come to us 24/7, never to the pharmacy.
Sources
- PreventiveMD: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Mochi Health: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Ivím Health: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Alloy: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Ondra Health: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Cora: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Refills: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Rx.com: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Noom: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Raeliva: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Shapely: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Embody: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Remedy Meds: compounded tirzepatide prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- NexLife: compounded tirzepatide plans. Checked November 1, 2026.
- LillyDirect: Zepbound self-pay prices and the Medicare
GLP-1 Bridge. Checked November 1, 2026. - Ro: weight loss program pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Hims: Zepbound KwikPen. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Wegovy: what you pay, including the Medicare
GLP-1 Bridge. Checked November 1, 2026. - CMS: Medicare
GLP-1 Bridge. - Medicare.gov:
GLP-1 drugs for $50 a month. - Zepbound (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information.
- FDA: concerns with unapproved
GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss. - Hims: Wegovy pill and pen, with membership. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Embody: compounded semaglutide, one-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Fridays: compounded tirzepatide, 3-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Medicare.gov. Weight loss drugs (the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge).
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA Approves New Medication for Chronic Weight Management. November 8, 2023: Zepbound.