Home / Guides / Semaglutide cost per month

Pen, pill or compounded: the monthly math.

Semaglutide cost per month: Wegovy pen, pill or compounded

By the NexLife Medical Team · Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD · Updated

Self-pay, the Wegovy pen costs $349 a month ($399 at 7.2 mg) after $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026); compounded semaglutide costs $119 to $299 in our price index (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife, it’s $119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month, the same at every dose.

$119/mo on 12 months, every dosePrice Match Guarantee†

  • Wegovy pill: $149 to $299 a month, by dose
  • Ozempic pen: two $199 new-patient fills through Dec. 31, 2026, then $349 or $499
  • A year at NexLife: $1,428 on the 12-month plan
NexLifeSame price at every dose
Illustration of a compounded semaglutide vial

$119/mo on a 12-month plan, all-inclusive, same price at every dose

Or $139/mo month to month

Brand-name Wegovy: $149 to $399 a month, pill or pen, self-pay

Check my eligibility

About 3 minutes of health questions · No insurance needed · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

See all 4 plans and what a year costs
Compounded semaglutide, all in, the same price at every dose
PlanPer month12 months at this rate
12-month Lowest monthly price$119$1,428
6-month$125$1,500
3-month$132$1,584
Month to month$139$1,668

Month to month costs $240 more over 12 months than the 12-month plan. Plans renew until you cancel. Longer plans bill the way you choose at checkout.

Price Match Guarantee†. Paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price. How it works

4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot, 407 reviewsLegitScript-certified

Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. The vial shown is an illustration. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label.

  • Licensed U.S. providers
  • LegitScript certified
  • Free expedited shipping
  • HSA, FSA, Affirm, Klarna, Afterpay
  • 24/7 support, real people
  • Filled by Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA)

At a glance

Semaglutide cost per month in 2026, at a glance

Six routes, checked November 1, 2026. Brand-name prices are for the medication alone.

Semaglutide cost per month by route, checked November 1, 2026
RoutePer month
Wegovy pen, self-pay$199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026), then $349 a month; $399 at 7.2 mg
Wegovy pill, self-pay$149 to $299 a month, by dose
Ozempic pen, self-payTwo $199 new-patient fills through Dec. 31, 2026, then $349 a month, or $499 at 2 mg. Approved for type 2 diabetes, so off-label for weight loss
Compounded, 17 programs in our price index$119 to $299 a month, all in; median $199
Medicare GLP-1 Bridge$50 a month for eligible Part D enrollees, with prior authorization, July 1, 2026 through December 31, 2027
Compounded at NexLife$119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month, at every dose. Compounded semaglutide isn’t FDA-approved

NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded semaglutide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works

  1. Tell us about you About 3 minutes of health questions
  2. A licensed provider decides You’re prescribed only if it’s right for you
  3. Your partner pharmacy ships Usually within 1 to 2 business days, free

Key takeaways

  • The monthly range: $119 to $299 compounded in our price index, or $149 to $399 for Wegovy (checked November 1, 2026).
  • Wegovy, self-pay: the pen is $349 a month ($399 at 7.2 mg) after $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026); the pill, $149 to $299.
  • Ozempic pen: two $199 new-patient fills through Dec. 31, 2026, then $349 a month ($499 at 2 mg); off-label for weight loss.
  • Watch the add-ons: Ro and Hims add a $149 monthly membership; some compounded programs raise the price with the dose.
  • Medicare Part D: the GLP-1 Bridge can bring Wegovy to $50 a month for eligible enrollees, through December 31, 2027.
  • At NexLife, compounded semaglutide is $119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month, at every dose.
NexLife

One of the most affordable, at every dose. Semaglutide $119/mo on 12 months, or $139 month to month, all in. Pay less elsewhere? We match it.†About 3 minutes of health questions, no insurance needed. Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you.

Check my eligibility

The numbers

How much does semaglutide cost per month, by route?

Wegovy and compounded semaglutide cost $119 to $399 a month self-pay in 2026, or up to $548 for Wegovy with a telehealth membership. The route sets the price. The Wegovy pill is $149 to $299, and the pen is $349 ($399 at 7.2 mg) after $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026), for the medication alone (checked November 1, 2026). Compounded semaglutide is $119 to $299 online, all in, across the 17 programs in our price index. Eligible Medicare Part D enrollees can pay $50.

Semaglutide cost per month, by route: self-pay prices checked November 1, 2026, unless a row says otherwise
RoutePer monthNotes
Wegovy pen, self-pay$199 for each of two fills, then $349$199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills, through Dec. 31, 2026. Medication only; $399 a month at 7.2 mg
Wegovy pill, self-pay$149 to $299 by doseMedication only
Ozempic pen, self-pay$199 for each of two fills, then $349New patients, if the prescription is written and received by December 31, 2026 and shipped by January 31, 2027 (NovoCare; TrumpRx.gov lists the same prices). $499 a month at 2 mg. Approved for type 2 diabetes; for weight loss it’s off-label. Checked November 1, 2026
Wegovy through Ro or Hims$298 to $548(Hims lists only starting prices) Includes a $149 monthly membership
Compounded, 17 programs online$119 to $299All in; median $199. Checked November 1, 2026
Compounded at NexLife, 12-month plan$119 at every dose. Pay less elsewhere? Matched†All in: provider, medication, nutrition plan, coaching call, shipping, support
Compounded at NexLife, month to month$139The same, at every dose
Medicare GLP-1 Bridge$50 copayWegovy for weight loss, for eligible Part D enrollees, with prior authorization

NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded semaglutide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works

The compounded median is $199 across the 17 programs in our GLP-1 price index; every dated change is just below. Compounded semaglutide isn’t FDA-approved; Wegovy and Ozempic are. The lowest compounded prices, ranked: cheapest semaglutide.

What changed

What changed in semaglutide’s monthly cost, and when?

Newest first. Program prices are dated by the day our GLP-1 price index checked them, and each item links to its source.

  1. Our check finds MEDVi’s compounded semaglutide at $199 a month after a $99 first month. It had been $299 after a $179 first month. MEDVi

  2. Our index lists Embody at its regular price, $299 a month, not its first-month sale, and drops one program. The compounded median: $199 across 17 programs. Embody

  3. Our index adds Noom: compounded semaglutide at $129 for the first 4 weeks, then $279 a month, billed $837 every 12 weeks. Noom

  4. Our check finds Ro’s Wegovy, with its $149 monthly membership, at $298 to $548 a month. It had been $348 to $498. Ro

  5. Medicare’s GLP-1 Bridge starts: eligible Part D enrollees can get Wegovy for a $50 monthly copay, with prior authorization, through December 31, 2027. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

How much does semaglutide cost per month at each provider?

Medication+membership+shipping+dose increases=what you actually pay

All in means the medication plus every required recurring charge: membership, visit or program fee. Each bar is the monthly cost, month to month: dark is the starting price, light is the highest dose or the regular price after a sale. Prices checked November 1, 2026.

  1. Mochi$139/mo to startCompounded. Includes the $79 monthly membership. Medication is priced by dose, so the bill rises with yours.
  2. NexLife (ours)$139/mo month to monthPay less elsewhere? Matched†Compounded. No membership. The same price from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg, or $119 a month on a 12-month plan.
  3. Hims$298/mo to startBrand-name Wegovy. The $298 is the Wegovy pill’s starting dose plus the $149 membership.
  4. Ro$298 to $548/moBrand-name Wegovy pen and pill. Includes the $149 monthly membership; up to $548 at the highest dose.
  5. Embody$299/mo regular priceCompounded, at its regular month-to-month price; it advertises a lower sale price and prepaid bundles. 3.9 out of 5 on Trustpilot, from 11,253 reviews (read November 1, 2026).
  6. AltRx$89/mo advertisedCompounded. An advertised price; its page doesn’t say how long you must commit to get $89.
  7. Refills$199/mo at every doseCompounded. $99 a month on a 12-month plan.
  8. WeightWatchers ClinicNo all-in price publishedFDA-approved medicines only. Membership is $74 a month on a 12-month plan, and medication is extra, so there’s no all-in number to chart.
  9. LifeMDNo all-in price publishedBrand-name Wegovy or Zepbound. The program is $149 a month after a $39 first month; medication is extra.
  10. Remedy Meds$299 per 4 weeksCompounded. $299 every 4 weeks: 13 payments a year, about $324 a month.

Starting priceHighest dose or regular priceAdvertised price

Why the gaps are so wide. Brand-name programs cost more than compounded ones, and they aren’t the same product. The brand-name medicine is FDA-approved. Compounded medication isn’t, which means the FDA hasn’t reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. Decide which one you want before you compare prices.

One price, every dose. NexLife is $119 a month on a 12-month plan, or $139 month to month, at the first dose and at the highest, all-inclusive, with no membership fee. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match it.†

Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved: a licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you.

Per year

What does semaglutide cost per year, by route?

Self-pay, a first year of the Wegovy pen costs about $4,237 (13 four-week boxes), and the pill about $3,338 (checked November 1, 2026). That’s the medication alone. Compounded semaglutide runs $1,428 to $3,767 month to month, or $1,149 to about $2,364 prepaid (checked November 1, 2026). On compounded, a 12-month plan cuts the year most.

Semaglutide cost per year, by route: Wegovy at Novo Nordisk’s self-pay prices, checked November 1, 2026; compounded programs checked November 1, 2026
RouteA yearHow it adds up
Medicare GLP-1 Bridge$600$50 a month for eligible Part D enrollees, with prior authorization
Compounded, prepaid 12-month plans$1,149 to about $2,364Ondra Health at $96 a month, up to Henry Meds at about $197, usually paid upfront
Compounded at NexLife$1,428 on the 12-month plan; $1,668 month to monthOne price at every dose, no membership
Compounded, month to month$1,428 to $3,767PreventiveMD’s $119 for 12 months, up to Remedy Meds’ 13 charges a year; $2,388 at the $199 median
Wegovy pill, self-payAbout $3,338Rises from $149 to $299 a month as the dose steps up
Wegovy pen, self-pay, first yearAbout $4,237$199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026), then eleven four-week boxes at $349
Wegovy pen, a full year at $349$4,53713 four-week boxes, no starter fills; $5,187 at 7.2 mg

Brand-name prices are for the medication alone; prescriber visits are extra. Each compounded program’s own first year is in the next table. Paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price.†

Every cost, side by side

What does a year of compounded semaglutide really cost?

Month to month, a first year of compounded semaglutide runs from $1,428 to $3,767 (checked November 1, 2026). The low end is PreventiveMD at $119 a month. The high end is Remedy Meds, which bills every 4 weeks. Plan length and dose pricing move the total most. For the monthly range and median, see compounded semaglutide price.

Compounded semaglutide at the 17 programs in our GLP-1 price index: the first month, every month after, a first year month to month and the lowest plan rate. Each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026.
ProgramFirst monthEvery month afterFirst year, month to monthLowest plan rate
PreventiveMDSame price at every dose · no membership$119 no intro price$119 at every dose$1,428– we compare its month-to-month price
Mochi HealthPriced by dose · $79 membership included$60 with $0 membership the first month for new members, where offered$139 at the lowest dose; rises with dose$1,589 at the lowest dose$109/mo at the lowest dose, with a prepaid year of membership ($588)
NexLife (ours)Same price at every dose · no membership$139 no intro price$139 at every dose. Pay less elsewhere? We match it.†$1,668$119/mo 12-month plan, $1,428 a year, billed the way you choose
Ivím HealthDose pricing not stated · $75 membership included$140 no intro price$140 at the lowest price listed$1,680 at the lowest price listedNo plan rate listed 1-, 2-, 4- or 6-month programs; no canceling once one starts
Ondra HealthSame price at every dose · no membership$149 no intro price$149 at every dose$1,788$96/mo 12-month plan, $1,149; some pharmacies only
AlloyDose pricing not stated · $99 fee included$169 $50 off with a code on its page$169 at the lowest price listed$2,028 at the lowest price listedMonthly only
CoraSame price at every dose · no membership$175 no intro price$175 at every dose$2,100$99/mo 12-month plan, $1,188 upfront
Rx.comSame price at every dose · no membership$175 no intro price$175 at every dose$2,100$99/mo 12-month plan, $1,188
Fifty 410Dose pricing not stated · no membership$199 no intro price$199 every 4 weeks$2,587 13 charges a yearNone listed
RefillsSame price at every dose · no membership$199 no intro price$199 at every dose; shown against $249$2,388$99/mo 12-month plan
MEDViSame price at every dose · no membership$99 an intro price$199 at every dose$2,288 $99, then 11 months at $199None listed
RaelivaSame price at every dose · no membership$219 no intro price$219 at every dose$2,628$150/mo 6-month plan, $900
ShapelyPriced by dose · $99 membership included$188 with its $49 first month of membership$238–$278 by dose, with membership$2,806 at low to mid doses$198/mo 3-month starter package, with membership
NoomDose pricing not stated · program included$129 the first 4 weeks$279 billed $837 every 12 weeks$3,477 4 weeks at $129, then four 12-week billsNone listed billed every 12 weeks
Henry MedsPriced by amount of medication$297 no intro price$297 for a set amount of medication$3,564$197/mo 12 months paid in full, $2,364
EmbodySame price at every dose · regular price– advertises a lower sale price$299 its regular price, every dose$3,588 12 × $299, its regular price– advertises prepaid bundles
Remedy MedsSame price at every dose · billed every 4 weeks$179 the first 4 weeks$299 every 4 weeks$3,767 13 charges a yearNone listed billed every 4 weeks

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Compounded semaglutide at the 17 programs in our GLP-1 price index: the first month, every month after, a first year month to month and the lowest plan rate. Each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026.

How we worked it out: a first year month to month is the first month at its price plus 11 more at the regular price (13 charges for programs billed every 4 weeks; Noom bills every 12 weeks after the first 4). Prices that rise with dose are shown at the starting dose, and promo codes aren’t counted. The lowest plan rate is the lowest monthly price on a longer plan, with what that plan commits you to. Embody is shown at its regular price for all 12 months; it also advertises a lower sale price and prepaid bundles. PreventiveMD is compared on its month-to-month price.

NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded semaglutide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works

Who each semaglutide program suits, and what to know

Price is only part of the fit. Billing, plan rules and dose pricing differ too. Ivím Health’s programs can’t be canceled once they start. Remedy Meds bills every 4 weeks. Mochi Health and Shapely raise the price with your dose (checked November 1, 2026). Here’s who each one suits; full reviews are in best semaglutide providers.

We list our own plan first because NexLife publishes this guide; the other programs follow, with what each is best for.

  • NexLife, our plan: a price that stays put as your dose rises. One price from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg: $119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month, with a licensed provider, a nutrition plan, a 1:1 coaching call, shipping and 24/7 support from real people included. Good to know: no membership fee, and paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price.†
  • PreventiveMD: best for no membership, consultation or cancellation fees. $119 a month at every dose, month to month. Good to know: provider review is asynchronous, by chat.
  • Mochi Health: best for a full care team at a low starting dose. Board-certified providers, registered dietitians and health coaches, from $139 a month at the lowest dose, its $79 membership included; $109 at the lowest dose with a prepaid year. Good to know: medication is priced by dose, so the bill climbs as yours does.
  • Ivím Health: best for weekly check-ins and group coaching. From $140 a month at the lowest price listed ($65 for medication plus a $75 membership), in 1-, 2-, 4- or 6-month programs. Good to know: a program can’t be canceled once it starts.
  • Ondra Health: best for committing to a year. $96 a month on 12 months ($1,149), the lowest 12-month rate in our GLP-1 price index; $149 month to month at every dose. Good to know: the 12-month plan comes through only some of its pharmacies.
  • Alloy: best for women in midlife who want menopause-focused care. Unlimited messaging with a menopause-specialized doctor, from $169 a month with its $99 Weight Care fee. Good to know: prices for higher doses aren’t published.
  • Cora: best for paying for a year at once. $99 a month on 12 months ($1,188), or $175 month to month at every dose. Good to know: you can cancel or pause by message.
  • Rx.com: best for avoiding auto-renewals. Plans don’t renew on their own, and nothing ships until you confirm a refill: $175 a month at every dose, or $99 a month on 12 months ($1,188). Good to know: it names its assigned physicians in four states.
  • Fifty 410: best for paying only once you’re prescribed. $199 for a 4-week program, with free refrigerated shipping. Good to know: the pages we checked don’t name a physician or medical group.
  • Refills: best for a flat price without a membership. $199 a month at every dose, or $99 a month on 12 months. Good to know: the pages we checked don’t name a physician or medical group.
  • Raeliva: best for a 6-month plan. $150 a month on 6 months ($900), or $219 month to month at every dose. Good to know: you can cancel by email, with no fee.
  • Shapely: best for monthly video visits; dietitian visits come only with its insurance plan. Medication plus its $99 membership: $238 to $278 a month by dose. It can also help with insurance for brand-name GLP-1s. Good to know: it serves California, Florida, New York and Texas only.
  • Noom: best for a behavior-change program with your medication. Clinician visits, 1:1 coaching and a psychology-based program. Good to know: $129 covers the first 4 weeks; then it’s $279 a month, billed $837 every 12 weeks. It doesn’t serve Alabama, Louisiana or Mississippi.
  • Henry Meds: best for paying for a set amount of medication. $297 a month, or $197 a month on 12 months paid in full ($2,364). Good to know: each plan covers a set quantity of medication, so a higher dose can mean a bigger plan.
  • Embody: best for free 1:1 care coaching. Its regular price is $299 a month at every dose; it also advertises a lower sale price and prepaid bundles. Good to know: cancel at least 72 hours before your next billing date. 3.9 out of 5 on Trustpilot, from 11,253 reviews (read November 1, 2026).
  • Remedy Meds: best for monthly clinician check-ins. $179 for the first 4 weeks, then $299 every 4 weeks; HSA and FSA eligible. Good to know: billing every 4 weeks means 13 charges a year: $3,767 in a first year, the most in our GLP-1 price index.
  • MEDVi: best for doctor-led plans with dietitian visits. $99 the first month, then $199 a month, with care coaching. Good to know: the first month is an intro price; from month two you pay $199 instead of $99.

Dosing

Does semaglutide cost more per month as the dose goes up?

With Wegovy, treatment starts at 0.25 mg once a week. It steps up every four weeks, through 0.5, 1 and 1.7 mg, to the 2.4 mg maintenance dose. Your prescriber sets your actual schedule. At programs that price by dose, the bill climbs with each step. Every step’s price, program by program: semaglutide price by dose.

  1. 0.25 mg Starter$139/momonth to month
  2. 0.5 mg$139/momonth to month
  3. 1 mg$139/momonth to month
  4. 1.7 mg$139/momonth to month
  5. 2.4 mg Mainte­nance$139/momonth to month

At NexLife, every step costs the same: $119 a month on a 12-month plan, or $139 month to month, matched if you pay less.† Programs that price by dose charge more as you go up. Ro’s Wegovy, for example, runs from $298 a month to $548 at the highest dose.

Semaglutide climbs in steps. Your price can stay flat.

From 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg, some programs raise the price along the way. Here is the monthly cost that stays put.

  • Four-week steps. Semaglutide usually steps up every four weeks toward 2.4 mg.
  • Higher doses, higher bills. Dose-priced programs charge more as you climb.
  • The year tells the story. Twelve months of higher bills add up fast.

Not just a starting price. A price for every month.

  • $119 a month on 12 months. On a 12-month plan, the same at every dose, with no membership.
  • $1,428 a year. On the 12-month plan, or $1,668 month to month.
  • Care in the price. 24/7 support, a nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call.

Real people who keep the math simple. One price, one team, and someone who picks up 24/7. Call or text (949) 818-8000.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved: a licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you.

Brand-name

How much do the Wegovy pill and pen cost per month?

At Novo Nordisk’s self-pay prices, the Wegovy pen is $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026). After that, it’s $349 a month, or $399 at 7.2 mg. The Wegovy pill, oral semaglutide, is $149 to $299 a month by dose (checked November 1, 2026). Both prices cover the medication alone. Prescriber visits are extra.

Wegovy pen or pill: what each dose costs at self-pay prices
Form and dosePer monthNotes
Pen, 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg (new patients)$199First two fills only, through December 31, 2026
Pen, 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg$349After the starter offer
Pen, 7.2 mg (Wegovy HD)$399–
Pill, 1.5 mg$149–
Pill, 4 mg$199–
Pill, 9 mg and 25 mg$299–
Compounded semaglutide at NexLife, any dose$119 on a 12-month plan, $139 month to month Pay less elsewhere? Matched†All in, care included

Novo Nordisk’s self-pay prices, checked November 1, 2026. Prescriber visits are extra.

Step by step

How do you work out your semaglutide cost per month?

Six checks, in order, with the prices on this page (checked November 1, 2026).

  1. Decide on the medicine first. Brand-name Wegovy is FDA-approved; compounded semaglutide isn’t, and they aren’t the same product. Self-pay, Wegovy runs $149 to $399 a month; compounded, $119 to $299 in our price index.
  2. Add every required fee. All in means the medication plus any required membership, visit or program fee. Ro and Hims add a $149 monthly membership to Wegovy; Novo Nordisk’s self-pay prices cover the medication alone.
  3. Check the price at your dose. On the Wegovy label, the dose steps up every four weeks from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg. Where a program prices by dose, as Mochi Health and Shapely do, the bill climbs with it.
  4. Read month two, not just month one. First-month offers end. The Wegovy pen is $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026), then $349; MEDVi is $99 the first month, then $199.
  5. Check the billing cycle and plan length. Remedy Meds bills every 4 weeks, which is 13 charges a year. A longer plan can lower the month: at NexLife, it’s $119 on the 12-month plan instead of $139 month to month.
  6. Check what can pay for it. On Medicare Part D, the GLP-1 Bridge can bring Wegovy to $50 a month for eligible enrollees, with prior authorization, through December 31, 2027. HSA and FSA cards work for prescribed semaglutide.

The six checks above, top to bottom. Prices as checked November 1, 2026.

Save

How can you pay less for semaglutide each month?

Paying yourself? Every way to pay, with what each costs, is in our guide to semaglutide without insurance. First-month offers, and what month two costs: semaglutide deals. All-in prices, program by program: affordable semaglutide online.

  • Commit longer

    At NexLife, the 12-month plan is $119 a month instead of $139, at every dose.

  • Use pre-tax money

    HSA and FSA cards work for prescribed semaglutide; see our guide to semaglutide HSA and FSA rules.

  • Medicare may help

    Part D enrollees may qualify for Wegovy at $50 a month through the GLP-1 Bridge.

  • Avoid membership fees

    A $149 membership adds about $1,678 to $1,788 a year to brand-name programs.

In their words

What do the FDA and Medicare say that affects your semaglutide cost per month?

Three lines in their own words: the FDA on compounded drugs and on Wegovy’s 7.2 mg dose, and Medicare on the Bridge copay.

Compounded and brand-name prices sit far apart, and they aren’t the same product; here’s the FDA on the difference.

“Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. This means that FDA does not verify the safety, effectiveness or quality of compounded drugs before they are marketed.”

U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers

The Wegovy pen’s $399 self-pay price is for this dose.

“The U.S. Food and Drug Administration today approved a new higher dose (7.2 mg) of Wegovy (semaglutide) injection, called Wegovy HD, for weight loss and long-term maintenance of weight loss for certain adult patients.”

U.S. Food and Drug Administration, FDA approves fourth product under National Priority Voucher program, higher dose semaglutide, March 19, 2026

If you’re on Medicare Part D and qualify for the GLP-1 Bridge, this is what a month of Wegovy costs.

“You’ll pay a $50 copayment to the pharmacy for a one-month supply (either 28 or 30 days, depending on drug).”

Medicare.gov (Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services), Weight loss drugs

Five monthly-cost questions that separate semaglutide providers

Each has a one-sentence answer when the price is clear. Here are ours.

  1. What’s the all-in monthly price?

    All in means the medication plus every required fee. Across the 17 programs in our price index, that’s $119 to $299 a month, month to month (checked November 1, 2026). Ours is $119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month. It covers your medication, provider, nutrition plan, coaching call and shipping.

  2. Does the monthly price rise with the dose?

    At some programs, yes. Mochi Health and Shapely price by dose. Ro’s Wegovy climbs from $298 to $548 a month (checked November 1, 2026). Ours doesn’t: 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg and 2.4 mg all cost the same each month. The price you start at is the price at 2.4 mg.

  3. Is a membership added each month?

    At several programs. Mochi Health’s price includes a $79 monthly membership, and Ro and Hims charge $149 a month on top of Wegovy (checked November 1, 2026). That fee alone comes to about $1,678 to $1,788 a year. We charge no membership, no sign-up fee and no dose surcharge. Who charges one: semaglutide without a membership fee.

  4. What do twelve months add up to?

    Month to month, a first year of compounded semaglutide runs $1,428 to $3,767 (checked November 1, 2026). That’s across the 17 programs in our price index. The Wegovy pen comes to about $4,237 at self-pay prices. Ours is $1,428 on the 12-month plan, or $1,668 month to month.

  5. What if another provider charges less each month?

    It can happen. Monthly prices for compounded semaglutide run from $119 to $299 in our price index (checked November 1, 2026). If you pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, send a receipt from the last 60 days. We match your regular all-in monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.†

What NexLife covers: $119 a month on the 12-month plan, $139 month to month

Some programs price the medication alone and add the rest. That can mean a membership, visit fees or a higher price at a higher dose. Ours is one price: $119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month. Every line below is part of it, at 0.25 mg and at 2.4 mg.

  • A licensed provider$0 extra for visits. Your provider reviews your history, prescribes only if semaglutide is right for you and follows your dose.
  • Real people, 24/7$0 extra for questions: call or text (949) 818-8000 any time. Physicians take medical questions during clinical hours.
  • Nutrition plan and coaching$0 extra: a personalized nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call.
  • Named partner pharmaciesFilled by Absolute Pharmacy or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store, both state-licensed 503A pharmacies.
  • Free expedited shipping$0 for shipping. Orders usually ship within 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packed.
  • Pay your wayPay each month with an HSA or FSA card, or use pay-later options at checkout.

One number for everything.

A question about your vial, a package that arrived warm, a dose that feels wrong: call or text us 24/7 at (949) 818-8000. Real people answer. We follow up with the pharmacy for you and get back to you. You never have to chase anyone.

Vial math

How many units is your semaglutide dose?

It depends on your vial’s strength. Here are the Wegovy label’s dose steps at two example strengths.

Semaglutide dose steps from the Wegovy label, with the volume and units on a U-100 syringe at two example strengths, 2.5 mg/mL and 5 mg/mL
WeeksWeekly doseAt 2.5 mg/mLAt 5 mg/mL
1 to 40.25 mg0.1 mL (10 units)0.05 mL (5 units)
5 to 80.5 mg0.2 mL (20 units)0.1 mL (10 units)
9 to 121 mg0.4 mL (40 units)0.2 mL (20 units)
13 to 161.7 mg0.68 mL (68 units)0.34 mL (34 units)
17 onward2.4 mg0.96 mL (96 units)0.48 mL (48 units)

The math: mL = dose ÷ strength (mg per mL); units = mL × 100. At 2.5 mg/mL, 1 mg is 1 ÷ 2.5 = 0.4 mL, or 40 units. At 5 mg/mL, the same 1 mg is 0.2 mL, or 20 units.

Both strengths are examples only. The same dose is a different number of units at a different strength, so read the strength on your own vial’s label. Your prescription sets your dose and schedule, which may differ from these label steps. Every step: the semaglutide dosage chart.

What would you pay with NexLife?

Tap where you are now. We’ll show your NexLife price next to it, or tell you we’ll match it.

Pick one above to see your price.

Check my eligibility
Not today?

Prices from each provider’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. Brand-name and compounded medications are different products: compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved, and a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you. Price Match Guarantee† terms apply.

What does NexLife cost?
One flat price at every dose.

No membership fee. Provider care, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match your regular monthly price.†

Illustration of a compounded tirzepatide vialGIP + GLP-1

12-month plan $139/mo

Tirzepatide

Weekly and dual-action. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $169/mo month to month.

Check my eligibility

Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

Illustration of a compounded semaglutide vialGLP-1

12-month plan $119/mo

Semaglutide

Weekly GLP-1. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $139/mo month to month.

Check my eligibility

Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. Vials shown are illustrations. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label. Every plan and price · Price Match Guarantee† terms

The NexLife Price Match Guarantee†

Paying less elsewhere?
Keep your price. Upgrade your care.

Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide? Pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, and we match your regular monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.† Plus a provider who follows your dose, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and real people 24/7.

  1. 1Send a receipt from the last 60 days
  2. 2A NexLife provider reviews your prescription
  3. 3Pay your matched price, at every dose
Switch and keep my price

Locked while your plan is activeSame price at every doseNo membership fee

†Terms: see the Price Match Guarantee† details below. Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved; a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.

Semaglutide cost: your questions

Fair questions about NexLife

Will my price go up with my dose?
No. You pay the same at every dose.
What if I’m not prescribed?
You aren’t charged for medication.
Can I cancel?
Yes, by email. It takes effect 30 days after we receive it. Plans renew until you cancel; our cancellation policy has the details.
Do I need insurance?
No. Pay with an HSA or FSA card, or with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay at checkout.

How much does semaglutide cost per month?

Self-pay, the Wegovy pen is $349 a month ($399 at 7.2 mg) after $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026), and the pill $149 to $299 (checked November 1, 2026). Compounded semaglutide runs $119 to $299, all in, across the 17 programs in our price index. At NexLife, it’s $119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month.

How much does semaglutide cost for weight loss?

Self-pay, Wegovy, the FDA-approved semaglutide for weight loss, is $349 a month as a pen ($399 at 7.2 mg) after $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026), or $149 to $299 as a pill (checked November 1, 2026). Compounded semaglutide isn’t FDA-approved; it’s $119 to $299, all in, in our price index. Ozempic is for type 2 diabetes; for weight loss it’s off-label.

How much does semaglutide cost per year?

About $4,237 for a first year of the Wegovy pen and $3,338 for the pill, self-pay (checked November 1, 2026). Compounded semaglutide costs $1,428 to $3,767 a year month to month in our GLP-1 price index. At NexLife, it’s $1,428 a year on the 12-month plan, or $1,668 month to month.

Is the Wegovy pill cheaper than the pen?

At the starting dose, yes (checked November 1, 2026). The pill is $149 a month at 1.5 mg, while the pen is $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026), then $349 ($399 at 7.2 mg). At 9 mg and 25 mg, the pill is $299. Over a first year, that’s about $3,338 for the pill and $4,237 for the pen.

How much does Ozempic cost compared with Wegovy?

Both pens are $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills: Wegovy’s through Dec. 31, 2026; for Ozempic, the prescription must be received by December 31, 2026 and shipped by January 31, 2027. Then Ozempic is $349 a month ($499 at 2 mg) and Wegovy $349 ($399 at 7.2 mg), checked November 1, 2026. Ozempic is approved for type 2 diabetes; Wegovy, for weight management.

Does Medicare cover Wegovy in 2026?

Through the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge, eligible Part D enrollees can get Wegovy for weight loss at a $50 monthly copay, with prior authorization, from July 1, 2026 through December 31, 2027. That comes to $600 a year. Medicare doesn’t pay for compounded semaglutide.

Will insurance lower my monthly cost?

If your plan covers Wegovy, often, though prior authorization is common. On Medicare Part D, the GLP-1 Bridge can bring Wegovy to $50 a month for eligible enrollees. Compounded semaglutide is self-pay, and HSA and FSA cards work for it when it’s prescribed. Every way to pay: semaglutide without insurance.

Why is semaglutide cheaper than tirzepatide?

Brand-name prices differ, and compounded prices follow. In our GLP-1 price index, the median month-to-month price is $199 for compounded semaglutide and $237 for compounded tirzepatide (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife, semaglutide is $119 a month and tirzepatide $139 on 12-month plans ($139 and $169 month to month), each the same at every dose.

Does compounded semaglutide get more expensive at higher doses?

At some programs. In our GLP-1 price index, 10 of the 17 programs charge one price at every dose, while Mochi Health and Shapely charge more as the dose rises (checked November 1, 2026). NexLife is one of the ten: $119 a month on a 12-month plan, or $139 month to month. Every one is in flat-rate semaglutide.

How much do semaglutide injections cost?

Brand-name Wegovy pens are $199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills (through Dec. 31, 2026), then $349 a month, or $399 at 7.2 mg, at self-pay prices (checked November 1, 2026). Compounded semaglutide injections cost $119 to $299 a month, all in, in our GLP-1 price index. At NexLife they’re $119 a month on a 12-month plan or $139 month to month.

What’s the average monthly cost of compounded semaglutide?

The median is $199 a month across the 17 programs in our GLP-1 price index, with prices from $119 to $299, all in, month to month (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife, it’s $119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month.

How much is Wegovy through Ro or Hims?

At Ro, $298 to $548 a month, including its $149 monthly membership. Hims lists only starting prices: from $298, which is the Wegovy pill’s starting dose plus the same $149 membership. Novo Nordisk’s self-pay prices, by contrast, cover the medication alone.

Who qualifies for Wegovy’s $199 price?

New self-pay patients. Novo Nordisk’s $199 covers each of a new patient’s first 2 Wegovy pen fills, at 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg (through Dec. 31, 2026). After that, the pen is $349 a month, or $399 at 7.2 mg, for the medication alone.

Important safety information

Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. A provider prescribes them only when they offer a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved product. Both medicines may cause thyroid tumors, including cancer: don’t use either if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).

Read the full safety information

In studies with rodents, both medicines caused thyroid tumors; it isn’t known whether they cause them in people. Tell your provider if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and a faster heart rate. Tell your care team before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation. Don’t combine either medicine with other GLP-1 medicines.

Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective: switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method such as condoms, for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Both medicines may harm an unborn baby. Semaglutide should be stopped at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy. Tell your provider right away if you’re pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.

This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide (Zepbound) and semaglutide (Wegovy), and talk with your provider. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.

† NexLife Price Match Guarantee: for new NexLife members switching from a licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic with an active prescription for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide. We match your regular all-in monthly price there (medication plus any required membership, program or visit fee, on a month-to-month plan); first-month offers, coupons, referral credits and prepaid multi-month rates aren’t matched. Proof from the last 60 days required. A licensed provider must determine that treatment is right for you. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage. Full terms.

About NexLife. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. Care is delivered through affiliated, physician-owned medical groups, and licensed providers decide whether treatment is right for you. NexLife doesn’t make or compound medication: state-licensed partner pharmacies fill each prescription, and we coordinate the rest. Available only in states where our affiliated providers are licensed.

“The Medicare GLP-1 Bridge is a short-term demonstration run by CMS that will provide eligible Medicare Part D beneficiaries with access to certain GLP-1 drugs between July 1, 2026, and December 31, 2027.”

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Medicare GLP-1 Bridge

Who wrote and medically reviewed this page?

Adam Kennah, MDMedical Director, NexLife · Board-certified in emergency medicine (American Board of Emergency Medicine) · NPI 1144260043

Leads the NexLife Medical Team, which writes and medically reviews NexLife’s guides, including this one.

NexLife Medical TeamWrites and updates NexLife’s guides

Checked every price on November 1, 2026 and Medicare’s GLP-1 Bridge on November 1, 2026.

  • Every fact, sourced. Each price and rule links to the page it comes from.
  • How we make money. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. We earn revenue when people join NexLife.
  • Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we’ll fix it.

Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†

$119 a month on 12 months. Every dose. All in.

$119 a month on a 12-month plan, or $139 month to month. Start online in about 3 minutes. A licensed provider decides if semaglutide is right for you.

4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · Medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043) · LegitScript-certified

Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved. A provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.

  1. 1
    Tell us about you

    Start online with your health history.

  2. 2
    A licensed provider decides

    Online, following your state’s rules. You’re prescribed only if treatment is right for you.

  3. 3
    We ship it, then stay with you

    Our partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days. Free shipping, and questions come to us 24/7, never to the pharmacy.

Sources

  1. Novo Nordisk. What to pay for Wegovy.
  2. KFF. What to know about the BALANCE Model and the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge (updated May 11, 2026).
  3. Novo Nordisk. Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information.
  4. NexLife. Compounded semaglutide plans.
  5. Refills. Compounded semaglutide.
  6. Embody. Compounded semaglutide.
  7. Ro. Weight loss pricing.
  8. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA’s concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss.
  9. Eli Lilly and Company. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information.
  10. LegitScript. LegitScript certification record for NexLife.us.
  11. NexLife. Compounded tirzepatide plans.
  12. Ro: weight loss program pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  13. Hims: Zepbound KwikPen. Checked November 1, 2026.
  14. Hims: Wegovy pill and pen, with membership. Checked November 1, 2026.
  15. Mochi Health: FAQs (membership and medication prices). Checked November 1, 2026.
  16. Embody: compounded tirzepatide, one-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
  17. Embody: compounded semaglutide, one-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
  18. NexLife. GLP-1 price index (sources for every program). Checked November 1, 2026.
  19. PreventiveMD: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  20. Ivím Health: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  21. Ondra Health: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  22. Alloy: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  23. Cora: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  24. Rx.com: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  25. Fifty 410: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  26. Raeliva: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  27. Shapely: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  28. Noom: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  29. Henry Meds: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  30. Remedy Meds: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  31. MEDVi: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  32. TrumpRx.gov: Ozempic pen, self-pay prices and offer terms. Checked November 1, 2026.
  33. NovoCare: Ozempic and Wegovy self-pay prices and offer terms. Checked November 1, 2026.
  34. Novo Nordisk: Ozempic (semaglutide) prescribing information. Approved uses.
  35. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers.
  36. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA approves fourth product under National Priority Voucher program, higher dose semaglutide. March 19, 2026: Wegovy HD (7.2 mg).
  37. Medicare.gov (Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services). Weight loss drugs. The Medicare GLP-1 Bridge copay.