Home / Guides / HSA and FSA for tirzepatide

Pre-tax dollars. One flat price.

Is compounded tirzepatide HSA or FSA eligible in 2026?

By the NexLife Medical Team · Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD · Updated

Yes: an HSA or FSA can pay for compounded tirzepatide prescribed for a diagnosed disease, such as obesity, not appearance; 2026 limits: HSA $4,400 self-only, FSA $3,400 (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife, HSA and FSA cards work at checkout: $139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month, at every dose.

$139/mo on 12 months, every dosePrice Match Guarantee†

  • Prescribed for a diagnosed disease: can count
  • At a 22% tax bracket: about $367 to $446 saved a year
  • 2026 limits: HSA $4,400, FSA $3,400

Tirzepatide with an HSA or FSA: the short answer

Counts when
Prescribed to treat a disease a physician diagnosed, such as obesity
Doesn’t count
Weight loss for appearance or general health
2026 HSA limit
$4,400 self-only, $8,750 family
2026 FSA limit
$3,400; up to $680 can carry over if your plan allows
A year at NexLife
$1,668 on a 12-month plan, or $2,028 month to month

Not sure what your plan needs? Call or text (949) 818-8000. We’ll tell you what we can send before you pay.

Check my eligibility

4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · LegitScript certified

About 3 minutes of health questions. No insurance needed.

Compounded medicines aren’t FDA-approved. A NexLife provider prescribes one only if it offers a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved medicine.

Can your HSA or FSA pay for tirzepatide? 2026 at a glance

HSA and FSA for tirzepatide at a glance, 2026
QuestionAnswer
When does it count?When tirzepatide is prescribed to treat a disease a physician diagnosed, such as obesity.
What doesn’t count?Weight loss for appearance, general health or a sense of well-being.
2026 limits?HSA: $4,400 self-only or $8,750 family. FSA: $3,400; up to $680 can carry over if your plan allows.
New for 2026?Bronze and catastrophic health plans count as HSA-compatible (IRS Notice 2026-5).
What does it save?About $367 to $446 a year in federal income tax at a 22% bracket, on a year at NexLife.
At NexLife?HSA and FSA cards work at checkout: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, at every dose.
  1. Tell us about you About 3 minutes of health questions
  2. A licensed provider decides You’re prescribed only if it’s right for you
  3. Your partner pharmacy ships Usually within 1 to 2 business days, free

Key takeaways

  • Yes, with a diagnosis: HSA or FSA money can pay for tirzepatide that treats a disease such as obesity, not appearance.
  • 2026 limits: HSA $4,400 self-only or $8,750 family. FSA $3,400; up to $680 can carry over if your plan allows.
  • New in 2026: bronze and catastrophic plans count as HSA-compatible (IRS Notice 2026-5).
  • Pre-tax savings: about $367 to $446 a year at a 22% tax bracket, on a year at NexLife.
  • Keep your receipts: an FSA checks each claim, and some ask for a letter of medical necessity, which NexLife provides.
  • At NexLife, HSA and FSA cards work at checkout: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month.
NexLife

One of the most affordable, at every dose. Tirzepatide $139/mo on 12 months, or $169 month to month, all in. Pay less elsewhere? We match it.†About 3 minutes of health questions, no insurance needed. Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you.

Check my eligibility

The rule

Can you use an HSA or FSA for weight-loss medication?

One rule decides almost everything: is the treatment for a disease a physician has diagnosed?

What the IRS counts as a medical expense
ExpenseCounts?What the IRS says
Prescribed medicineCan countMedicines and drugs a physician prescribes count. Medical care has to be mainly for an illness, not general health.
Weight-loss treatment for a diagnosed diseaseCan countCounts when the weight loss treats a specific disease a physician diagnosed, such as obesity, hypertension or heart disease.
Nutrition counselingSometimesCounts only when it treats a specific disease a physician diagnosed, such as obesity.
Weight loss for appearance or general healthDoesn’t countThe IRS excludes weight loss to improve appearance, general health or a sense of well-being.
Diet food and drinksDoesn’t countThey replace what you’d normally eat, so they don’t count.

From IRS Publication 502 and the IRS’s questions and answers on nutrition, wellness and general health. HSA and FSA plans follow these rules; an FSA can cover fewer expenses than the IRS allows.

In their words

What do the FDA and Zepbound’s label say that matters for your HSA or FSA?

The IRS rules above turn on a prescription and a diagnosed disease. Here are three lines, word for word, on both and on nutrition.

A prescribed medicine can count for an HSA or FSA; here is the federal rule that ties compounded medicine to a prescription.

“Section 503A describes the conditions under which compounded human drug products are exempt from the FD&C Act sections on FDA approval prior to marketing, current good manufacturing practice (CGMP) requirements, and labeling with adequate directions for use. One of these conditions is that the drugs must be compounded based on the receipt of valid patient-specific prescriptions.”

U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Human Drug Compounding Laws

The IRS rule turns on a diagnosed disease, and here is how Zepbound’s label words its weight-management use.

“to reduce excess body weight and maintain weight reduction long term in adults with obesity or adults with overweight in the presence of at least one weight-related comorbid condition.”

Eli Lilly and Company, Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information (FDA’s copy), revised February 2026

Nutrition counseling can count when it treats a diagnosed disease such as obesity, and Zepbound’s label doesn’t stop at the medicine.

“Administer ZEPBOUND in combination with a reduced-calorie diet and increased physical activity.”

Eli Lilly and Company, Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information, revised August 2026

Do the math

How much do pre-tax dollars save on tirzepatide?

HSA and FSA money goes in before income tax. On a year of tirzepatide, that’s real money saved.

What pre-tax dollars save on a year of compounded tirzepatide
Tax bracketSaved on $2,028 (month to month)Saved on $1,668 (12-month plan)
12%$243$200
22%$446$367
24%$487$400
32%$649$534

Federal income tax only, rounded to the dollar. If your HSA or FSA contributions come out of your paycheck, you usually also skip the 7.65% Social Security and Medicare tax on them. State rules vary. This is general information, not tax advice. Your plan administrator or a tax professional can confirm how your plan works.

A year of self-pay Zepbound at LillyDirect’s prices, 13 four-week fills, is about $5,637. That’s more than the whole $3,400 FSA limit for 2026. A year at NexLife fits inside it, with room to spare.

Pre-tax dollars. One flat price.

Your HSA or FSA can make care easier to budget. The rules matter, so here they are, in plain words.

  • Rules confuse. Not every weight-loss cost counts, and the IRS draws the line clearly.
  • Receipts matter. An FSA checks each expense, and an HSA expects you to keep records.
  • Prices shift. At many programs, the price rises with the dose.

One price. Paid your way.

  • One flat price. $139 for tirzepatide and $119 for semaglutide on 12 months, or $169 and $139 month to month, at every dose.
  • Care included. A provider review, a nutrition plan and a coaching call.
  • HSA and FSA cards. Accepted at checkout, along with pay-later options.

Real people, real numbers. Call or text (949) 818-8000 and ask what your plan may need.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved: a licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you.

Side by side

What’s the difference between an HSA and an FSA?

The same IRS rule, checked two different ways.

How an HSA and an FSA pay for a medical expense
HSAFSA
How you payYour HSA card, or pay another way and reimburse yourself laterYour FSA card, or pay and send your plan a claim
Who checks the expenseYou do. Keep records that show each withdrawal paid a qualified medical expenseYour plan does, with a receipt or other third-party statement
If it doesn’t qualifyThe withdrawal is taxed, and usually faces an extra 20% taxYour plan won’t reimburse it
Leftover moneyStays yours, year after yearUse it by the plan’s deadline; some plans offer a grace period or carry over up to $680
2026 limit$4,400 self-only or $8,750 family, with an HSA-compatible health plan$3,400 from your pay

From IRS Publication 969, Rev. Proc. 2025-19 and the IRS’s 2026 inflation adjustments.

What changed

Can you open an HSA with a bronze or catastrophic plan?

Since January 1, 2026, bronze and catastrophic health plans count as HSA-compatible, even when they don’t meet the usual high-deductible rules (IRS Notice 2026-5). If you’re on one, you may be able to open an HSA and pay for treatment with pre-tax dollars.

Timeline

What changed for HSA, FSA and tirzepatide, and when?

Rule and price changes behind this page, newest first, each with its source.

  1. Mochi Health’s first month of membership is $0 for new members, where offered; its medication is still priced by dose. Mochi Health

  2. Noom publishes compounded tirzepatide at $149 to start, then $299 a month, billed every 12 weeks. Noom

  3. The Fifth Circuit upholds the FDA’s decision that the tirzepatide shortage is over. U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit

  4. Bronze and catastrophic health plans count as HSA-compatible, even when they don’t meet the usual high-deductible rules. Internal Revenue Service, Notice 2026-5

  5. The 2026 HSA limits apply: $4,400 self-only or $8,750 family. Internal Revenue Service, Rev. Proc. 2025-19

  6. After re-evaluating, the FDA confirms the tirzepatide shortage is resolved. U.S. Food and Drug Administration

At NexLife

How do you pay for tirzepatide online with your HSA or FSA?

  1. Your plan’s rules come first.

    With an FSA, coverage of prescribed weight-loss medication and the proof it wants depend on the plan; call or text us and we’ll tell you what we can send. With an HSA, the IRS rules above apply.

  2. Get your prescription.

    Answer the online health questions; a licensed provider reviews them and decides whether treatment is right for you.

  3. Pay with your HSA or FSA card.

    At checkout, like any card. If a card doesn’t go through, pay another way and claim it afterward.

  4. Keep your records.

    Save each receipt and your prescription details, for a claim, a card review or your tax records.

Paperwork questions? One number.

Tell us what your plan asks for. Call or text us 24/7 at (949) 818-8000, and we’ll tell you what we can send, such as an itemized receipt, before you pay. Some FSAs also ask for a letter of medical necessity; NexLife provides one for HSA and FSA claims.

Every program

What do all 14 compounded tirzepatide programs cost a month?

Pre-tax dollars go further at a lower price: here is every compounded tirzepatide program in our GLP-1 price index, month to month and all in (checked November 1, 2026).

Every compounded tirzepatide program in our GLP-1 price index: month to month and all in, the longest plan’s monthly price, and whether the price stays the same at every dose, from each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026
ProgramMonth to month, all inLongest plan, per monthSame price at every dose?
PreventiveMD$139Prepaid 3 to 12 months, not in our indexYes
NexLife (publisher of this guide)$169$139 (12 months)Yes
Mochi Health$169 (at the lowest dose)$139 (lowest dose, 12-month membership)No, rises with dose
Ivím Health$192 (at the lowest price listed)Not publishedNot stated
Alloy$199 (at the lowest price listed)Monthly onlyNot stated
Ondra Health$219$142 (12 months, $1,699 upfront)Yes
Cora$225$135 (12 months, $1,620 upfront)Yes
Refills$249 (shown against a struck-through $349)$159 (12 months)Yes
Rx.com$285$149 (12 months, $1,788 upfront)Yes
Noom$299 (after a $149 first month)Billed $897 every 12 weeksNot stated
Raeliva$299$242 (6 months, $1,450 upfront)Yes
Shapely$348 (low to mid dose; $398 high dose)$265 (3-month starter package, with membership)No, rises with dose
Embody$349 (its regular price)Prepaid bundles, not in our indexYes
Remedy Meds$399 (every 4 weeks, after $279 at first)Month to month onlyYes

NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works

All in means the medication plus any required membership or program fee. Each price links to the program’s own page, read November 1, 2026. Every program and its notes: our GLP-1 price index.

Vial math

How many units is your tirzepatide dose?

It depends on your vial’s strength. Here are the label’s doses at one example strength, with the math to check your own.

Tirzepatide doses on Zepbound’s label, with the volume and units on a U-100 syringe at an example strength of 25 mg per mL; your vial’s label decides
DosemL at 25 mg/mLUnits (U-100)On the label
2.5 mg0.1 mL10 unitsStarting dose, for 4 weeks
5 mg0.2 mL20 unitsA maintenance dose
7.5 mg0.3 mL30 unitsA step up
10 mg0.4 mL40 unitsA maintenance dose
12.5 mg0.5 mL50 unitsA step up
15 mg0.6 mL60 unitsThe maximum, and a maintenance dose

The math: mL = dose ÷ strength (mg per mL), and units = mL × 100. At 25 mg/mL, 10 mg is 10 ÷ 25 = 0.4 mL, or 40 units.

25 mg per mL is an example only: it’s the strength of the 15 mg multi-dose vial on Zepbound’s label (15 mg per 0.6 mL). Read the strength on your own vial’s label; your provider sets your dose, in steps at least 4 weeks apart. Every step: the tirzepatide dosage chart.

What would you pay with NexLife?

Tap where you are now. We’ll show your NexLife price next to it, or tell you we’ll match it.

Pick one above to see your price.

Check my eligibility
Not today?

Prices from each provider’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. Brand-name and compounded medications are different products: compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved, and a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you. Price Match Guarantee† terms apply.

What does NexLife cost?
One flat price at every dose.

No membership fee. Provider care, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match your regular monthly price.†

Illustration of a compounded tirzepatide vialGIP + GLP-1

12-month plan $139/mo

Tirzepatide

Weekly and dual-action. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $169/mo month to month.

Check my eligibility

Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

Illustration of a compounded semaglutide vialGLP-1

12-month plan $119/mo

Semaglutide

Weekly GLP-1. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $139/mo month to month.

Check my eligibility

Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. Vials shown are illustrations. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label. Every plan and price · Price Match Guarantee† terms

The NexLife Price Match Guarantee†

Paying less elsewhere?
Keep your price. Upgrade your care.

Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide? Pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, and we match your regular monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.† Plus a provider who follows your dose, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and real people 24/7.

  1. 1Send a receipt from the last 60 days
  2. 2A NexLife provider reviews your prescription
  3. 3Pay your matched price, at every dose
Switch and keep my price

Locked while your plan is activeSame price at every doseNo membership fee

†Terms: see the Price Match Guarantee† details below. Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved; a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.

HSA and FSA for tirzepatide: your questions

Fair questions about NexLife

Will my price go up with my dose?
No. You pay the same at every dose.
What if I’m not prescribed?
You aren’t charged for medication.
Can I cancel?
Yes, by email. It takes effect 30 days after we receive it. Plans renew until you cancel; our cancellation policy has the details.
Do I need insurance?
No. Pay with an HSA or FSA card, or with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay at checkout.

Is compounded tirzepatide HSA-eligible?

Yes, when a physician prescribes it to treat a disease they’ve diagnosed, such as obesity. For appearance or general health, it doesn’t qualify. With an HSA, you do the checking: save each receipt and your prescription details. The 2026 HSA limit is $4,400 self-only or $8,750 family.

Is compounded tirzepatide FSA-eligible?

It can be, under the same IRS rule: when a physician prescribes it to treat a disease they’ve diagnosed, such as obesity. Your FSA plan decides how it checks claims. Many ask for a receipt, and some ask for a letter of medical necessity, which NexLife provides.

What if my BMI is under 30?

It depends on the diagnosis, not the number. The IRS counts weight-loss treatment for a specific disease a physician diagnosed; its examples are obesity, hypertension and heart disease. Weight loss for appearance or general health doesn’t count. Your provider decides whether treatment is right for you, and an FSA may ask for a letter of medical necessity.

Can I use my HSA for Zepbound?

Yes. Zepbound counts when it’s prescribed to treat a diagnosed disease, such as obesity. A year of self-pay Zepbound at LillyDirect’s prices, 13 four-week fills, is about $5,637. That’s more than the 2026 FSA limit of $3,400 and the $4,400 self-only HSA limit. A year at NexLife, $1,668 on the 12-month plan, fits inside either.

Can I pay now and reimburse myself later?

With an HSA, yes, for expenses after you opened the account, as long as you keep the records. With an FSA, file within your plan’s claim deadline. If your HSA or FSA card doesn’t go through at NexLife’s checkout, pay another way and claim it afterward. Save each receipt and your prescription details.

What happens if I use my HSA for something that doesn’t qualify?

The withdrawal counts as income, and it usually faces an extra 20% tax unless you’re 65 or older or disabled. With an HSA, you do the checking, so keep records showing that each withdrawal paid a qualified medical expense. With an FSA, the plan checks first and won’t reimburse an expense that doesn’t qualify.

Can I use HSA or FSA money at NexLife?

Yes. NexLife accepts HSA and FSA cards at checkout for compounded tirzepatide ($139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, at every dose) and compounded semaglutide ($119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month). Keep the itemized receipt for your plan.

Can I buy tirzepatide online with my FSA?

Yes, when a physician prescribes it to treat a diagnosed disease, such as obesity, and your plan covers it. At NexLife, FSA cards work at checkout: compounded tirzepatide is $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, at every dose. Not sure what your plan needs? Call or text (949) 818-8000 before you pay.

How much does paying with an HSA or FSA save on tirzepatide?

At a 22% federal tax bracket, about $367 a year on NexLife’s 12-month plan ($1,668) or $446 month to month ($2,028). At 12%, it’s $200 to $243; at 24%, $400 to $487. If contributions come out of your paycheck, you usually also skip the 7.65% Social Security and Medicare tax.

Can an HSA or FSA pay for nutrition counseling or diet food?

Nutrition counseling can count, but only when it treats a specific disease a physician diagnosed, such as obesity. Diet food and drinks don’t count, since they replace what you’d normally eat. At NexLife, a provider review, a nutrition plan and a coaching call are included in the price.

Can my FSA plan refuse to cover tirzepatide?

It can. HSA and FSA plans follow the IRS rules, but an FSA can cover fewer expenses than the IRS allows, so coverage of prescribed weight-loss medication depends on your plan. Call or text NexLife at (949) 818-8000 and we’ll tell you what we can send, such as an itemized receipt, before you pay.

Does HSA or FSA money expire?

HSA money doesn’t: it stays yours, year after year. FSA money must be used by the plan’s deadline, though some plans offer a grace period or let up to $680 carry over. A year of compounded tirzepatide at NexLife, $1,668 on the 12-month plan, fits inside either 2026 limit.

Important safety information

Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. A provider prescribes them only when they offer a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved product. Both medicines may cause thyroid tumors, including cancer: don’t use either if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).

Read the full safety information

In studies with rodents, both medicines caused thyroid tumors; it isn’t known whether they cause them in people. Tell your provider if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and a faster heart rate. Tell your care team before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation. Don’t combine either medicine with other GLP-1 medicines.

Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective: switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method such as condoms, for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Both medicines may harm an unborn baby. Semaglutide should be stopped at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy. Tell your provider right away if you’re pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.

This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide (Zepbound) and semaglutide (Wegovy), and talk with your provider. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.

† NexLife Price Match Guarantee: for new NexLife members switching from a licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic with an active prescription for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide. We match your regular all-in monthly price there (medication plus any required membership, program or visit fee, on a month-to-month plan); first-month offers, coupons, referral credits and prepaid multi-month rates aren’t matched. Proof from the last 60 days required. A licensed provider must determine that treatment is right for you. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage. Full terms.

About NexLife. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. Care is delivered through affiliated, physician-owned medical groups, and licensed providers decide whether treatment is right for you. NexLife doesn’t make or compound medication: state-licensed partner pharmacies fill each prescription, and we coordinate the rest. Available only in states where our affiliated providers are licensed.

“The Medicare GLP-1 Bridge is a short-term demonstration run by CMS that will provide eligible Medicare Part D beneficiaries with access to certain GLP-1 drugs between July 1, 2026, and December 31, 2027.”

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Medicare GLP-1 Bridge

Who wrote and medically reviewed this page?

Adam Kennah, MDMedical Director, NexLife · Board-certified in emergency medicine (American Board of Emergency Medicine) · NPI 1144260043

Leads the NexLife Medical Team, which writes and medically reviews NexLife’s guides, including this one.

NexLife Medical TeamWrites and updates NexLife’s guides

Checked the IRS’s rules for medical expenses (Publication 502 and its nutrition and wellness questions), HSA and FSA rules (Publication 969), the 2026 limits, Notice 2026-5 and NexLife’s payment options.

  • Every fact, sourced. Each price and rule links to the page it comes from.
  • How we make money. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. We earn revenue when people join NexLife.
  • Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we’ll fix it.

Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†

Your HSA or FSA card works at checkout.

Start online in about 3 minutes. Pay with your HSA or FSA card: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, at every dose.

4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · Medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043) · LegitScript-certified

Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved. A provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.

  1. 1
    Tell us about you

    Start online with your health history.

  2. 2
    A licensed provider decides

    Online, following your state’s rules. You’re prescribed only if treatment is right for you.

  3. 3
    We ship it, then stay with you

    Our partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days. Free shipping, and questions come to us 24/7, never to the pharmacy.

Sources

  1. Internal Revenue Service. Publication 502: Medical and dental expenses.
  2. Internal Revenue Service. Frequently asked questions about medical expenses related to nutrition, wellness and general health.
  3. Internal Revenue Service. Publication 969: Health savings accounts and other tax-favored health plans.
  4. Internal Revenue Service. Rev. Proc. 2025-19: 2026 HSA limits.
  5. Internal Revenue Service. IRS releases tax inflation adjustments for tax year 2026 (health FSA limit and carryover).
  6. Internal Revenue Service. Notice 2026-5: expanded HSA eligibility under the One, Big, Beautiful Bill.
  7. Ro. Weight loss pricing (Zepbound and Wegovy self-pay prices).
  8. NexLife. Compounded tirzepatide plans.
  9. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA’s concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss.
  10. Eli Lilly and Company. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information.
  11. Novo Nordisk. Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information.
  12. LegitScript. LegitScript certification record for NexLife.us.
  13. NexLife. Compounded semaglutide plans.
  14. Ro: weight loss program pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
  15. Hims: Zepbound KwikPen. Checked November 1, 2026.
  16. Hims: Wegovy pill and pen, with membership. Checked November 1, 2026.
  17. Mochi Health: FAQs (membership and medication prices). Checked November 1, 2026.
  18. Embody: compounded tirzepatide, one-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
  19. Embody: compounded semaglutide, one-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
  20. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA clarifies policies for compounders as national GLP-1 supply begins to stabilize.
  21. U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. Outsourcing Facilities Association v. FDA, No. 25-10600 (Aug. 27, 2026) (tirzepatide).
  22. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Human Drug Compounding Laws.
  23. Eli Lilly and Company, on Drugs@FDA. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information, revised February 2026 (FDA’s copy).