Home / Guides / Henry Meds alternatives
Price check · November 2026
Henry Meds alternatives: how other online GLP-1 programs compare
By the NexLife Medical Team · Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD · Updated
NexLife publishes this guide and offers a competing program. Every price comes from each company’s own site, with the date we read it.
Henry Meds charges $297 a month for compounded semaglutide shots; 14 of the 15 other online programs here list less, month to month (checked November 1, 2026). It lists tirzepatide only as tablets; all 15 others list compounded tirzepatide. NexLife: tirzepatide $139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month; semaglutide $119 or $139.
$139/mo on 12 months, every dosePrice Match Guarantee†
- $297 a month for Henry Meds’ semaglutide shots, month to month
- 14 of 15 others list lower month-to-month semaglutide prices
- No tirzepatide shots at Henry Meds; all 15 others list tirzepatide

$139/mo on a 12-month plan, all-inclusive, same price at every dose
Or $169/mo month to month
Compounded semaglutide: $119 a month on 12 months, $139 month to month
About 3 minutes of health questions · No insurance needed · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
See all 4 plans and what a year costs
| Plan | Per month | 12 months at this rate |
|---|---|---|
| 12-month Lowest monthly price | $139 | $1,668 |
| 6-month | $149 | $1,788 |
| 3-month | $159 | $1,908 |
| Month to month | $169 | $2,028 |
Month to month costs $360 more over 12 months than the 12-month plan. Plans renew until you cancel. Longer plans bill the way you choose at checkout.
Price Match Guarantee†. Paying less elsewhere? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot, 407 reviewsLegitScript-certified
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. The vial shown is an illustration. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label.
- Licensed U.S. providers
- LegitScript certified
- Free expedited shipping
- HSA, FSA, Affirm, Klarna, Afterpay
- 24/7 support, real people
- Filled by Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA)
At a glance
Which Henry Meds alternatives cost less or offer tirzepatide shots?
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| What does Henry Meds charge? | $297 a month for semaglutide shots, month to month; about $197 a month on a year paid in full, $2,364 (checked November 1, 2026) |
| Tirzepatide shots? | Not at Henry Meds: tablets only, $1,047 for a 3-month supply. All 15 other programs here list compounded tirzepatide. |
| Who lists less? | 14 of the 15 others here list a lower month-to-month semaglutide price, from $87 at Mondae; eight list one under $197. |
| What should you watch for? | First-month prices: Noom and Remedy Meds charge less for the first 4 weeks than after. Alloy, Ivím Health, Mochi Health and Shapely add a monthly membership. |
| Brand-name instead? | Zepbound is $299 to $699 a month at LillyDirect, by dose and refill timing; the Wegovy pill is $149 to $299 at NovoCare Pharmacy. |
| NexLife’s price? | Semaglutide $119 a month on the 12-month plan or $139 month to month; tirzepatide $139 or $169. The same at every dose, no membership fee. |
From each company’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. NexLife publishes this guide. The medicines are compounded, not FDA-approved, except Zepbound and Wegovy.
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
- Tell us about you About 3 minutes of health questions
- A licensed provider decides You’re prescribed only if it’s right for you
- Your partner pharmacy ships Usually within 1 to 2 business days, free
Key takeaways
- Henry Meds charges $297 a month for semaglutide shots; 14 of the 15 others here list less (checked November 1, 2026).
- Starting at $87: Mondae lists the lowest month-to-month semaglutide price of the 15 others here (checked November 1, 2026).
- No tirzepatide shots at Henry Meds: tablets only, $1,047 for 3 months (checked November 1, 2026). All 15 others list compounded tirzepatide.
- Prepaid, Henry Meds is about $197 a month ($2,364 a year); eight others list less month to month (checked November 1, 2026).
- Month two is the real price: Noom and Remedy Meds charge less for the first 4 weeks than after.
- At NexLife: semaglutide $119 a month on the 12-month plan or $139 month to month; tirzepatide $139 or $169, at every dose.
The NexLife Price Match Guarantee†
Paying less elsewhere?
Keep your price. Upgrade your care.
Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide? Pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, and we match your regular monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.† Plus a provider who follows your dose, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and real people 24/7.
- 1Send a receipt from the last 60 days
- 2A NexLife provider reviews your prescription
- 3Pay your matched price, at every dose
Locked while your plan is activeSame price at every doseNo membership fee
†Terms: see the Price Match Guarantee† details below. Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved; a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
Your reason
Which Henry Meds alternative fits your reason for leaving?
Start with why you’re leaving. Each row shows what Henry Meds offers today and the programs in this guide that fit, from each company’s own site.
| Your reason | Henry Meds today | Where to look |
|---|---|---|
| You want tirzepatide shots | Tirzepatide only as daily dissolving tablets: $1,047 for a 3-month supply, or $891 paid in full. | All 15 other compounded programs here list compounded tirzepatide, month to month from $126 a month at Mondae to $399 every 4 weeks at Remedy Meds. |
| $297 a month for semaglutide is too much | Semaglutide shots are $297 a month, month to month. | 14 of the 15 list a lower month-to-month price, starting at $87 a month at Mondae. Four add a monthly membership: Alloy, Ivím Health, Mochi Health and Shapely. |
| You don’t want to prepay for a lower rate | The lowest rates need payment in full: $2,364 for a year of semaglutide shots, about $197 a month. | Eight list a month-to-month semaglutide price under $197: Alloy, Cora, Ivím Health, Mochi Health, Mondae, NexLife (publisher of this guide), Ondra Health and Rx.com. |
| You want FDA-approved, brand-name medicine | Compounded | LillyDirect sells Zepbound and the Foundayo pill; NovoCare Pharmacy sells the Wegovy pill and pen. See the brand-name prices. |
| You want insurance or Medicare to help | Self-pay only: no insurance, Medicare or Medicaid. HSA and FSA use isn’t guaranteed, its terms say. | With Medicare Part D, Wegovy’s page lists $50 a month for eligible members through December 31, 2027. NexLife (publisher of this guide) takes HSA and FSA cards, and people with Medicare can pay for themselves. |
| You want to know which pharmacy fills it | Licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies, 503A or 503B, not named on the pages we read. | NexLife (publisher of this guide) names its two: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA). Ondra Health names the pharmacies behind its plans. Here’s how to check a compounding pharmacy. |
| You want to leave without owing a balance | On a multi-month plan, you may have to pay the rest of the balance unless a provider finds you can’t continue for medical reasons. | Fifty 410 sells 4- and 8-week programs with no subscription. Ivím Health says you can’t cancel once a program starts. Remedy Meds sells 4-week supplies with “no commitment.” Rx.com doesn’t auto-renew. |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Each company’s own pages, checked November 1, 2026. Programs in a row are listed A to Z. NexLife publishes this guide.
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
Henry Meds today
How much does Henry Meds cost a month in 2026?
$297 a month for compounded semaglutide shots, with lower rates if you pay for 6 or 12 months up front.
- $297 a month for semaglutide shots month to month
- $197 a month for a year paid in full $2,364 up front, our math
- $1,047 tirzepatide tablets, 3-month supply $891 paid in full; no shots listed
- $179 a month, its lowest
GLP-1 plan liraglutide, or semaglutide under the tongue
What $297 covers. Up to 10 mg of semaglutide every 70 days, or 12.5 mg every 90 days, with an injection kit. That’s about 1 mg a week (our math). Its FAQ says the price “varies by treatment plan and dosing.”
Lower rates mean paying up front. Six months cost $1,782, or $1,482 paid in full. A year costs $3,564, or $2,364 paid in full. Longer plans ship every 60 days.
Included, and how it ships. Provider visits, medication, supplies and ongoing support, with no membership fee listed. Most first orders arrive 8 to 10 business days after the visit, then injectables ship every 45 days.
From Henry Meds’ programs page (last updated December 3, 2025),
Side by side
How does Henry Meds compare with NexLife?
Compounded semaglutide costs less month to month at NexLife, $139 against $297, and NexLife lists tirzepatide shots; Henry Meds’ lowest rate needs a year paid in full. Here are the same terms for each, from Henry Meds’ own pages and NexLife’s pricing page, read November 1, 2026.
| Henry Meds | NexLife | |
|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide shots, month to month | $297 a month | $139 a month |
| Lowest semaglutide rate | About $197 a month on a year paid in full ($2,364, our math) | $119 a month on the 12-month plan, billed the way you choose at checkout |
| Tirzepatide | Tablets only: $1,047 for a 3-month supply, or $891 paid in full | Shots: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, $169 month to month |
| Same price at every dose? | Priced by amount: $297 covers up to 10 mg every 70 days, or 12.5 mg every 90 days | Yes |
| Membership fee | None listed | None |
| Canceling | At least 48 hours before your term ends; on a 6- or 12-month plan, you may owe the rest of the balance | By email; it takes effect 30 days after we receive it |
| Pharmacies named | None on the pages we read: licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies, 503A or 503B | Two: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA) |
| Trustpilot | More than 12,500 reviews; 84% give five stars, 7% one star (read November 1, 2026) | 4.8 out of 5, from 407 reviews |
Both sell compounded medicines, which aren’t FDA-approved. Henry Meds’ yearly rate is our math from its $2,364 paid-in-full price.
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
Picks
What are the best Henry Meds alternatives for each need?
Seven picks from this page: what each suits, its price and its catch, from each company’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. NexLife publishes this guide.
| Best for | Program | Price | The catch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Publisher of this guide | NexLife | Semaglutide $119 a month on the 12-month plan or $139 month to month; tirzepatide $139 or $169. The same at every dose, no membership fee | Compounded, not FDA-approved; the $119 semaglutide and $139 tirzepatide rates need the 12-month plan |
| No auto-renewal | Rx.com | Semaglutide $175, tirzepatide $285, month to month | Not in Alaska, Louisiana or Mississippi |
| No subscription | Fifty 410 | $199 for a 4-week program; tirzepatide $299 for 8 weeks | Priced by the 4 weeks, so a year holds 13 fills; the 8-week tirzepatide program isn’t offered in 9 states |
| A low dose | Mochi Health | $139 for semaglutide, $169 for tirzepatide, at the lowest listed medication price with its $79 membership | Medication is priced by dose, so the price rises as your dose does |
| Named pharmacies and long-plan rates | Ondra Health | Semaglutide $149, tirzepatide $219, month to month; $96 and $142 a month on 12 months | Its 6- and 12-month plans are billed up front; 12-month rates come through two of its pharmacies only |
| FDA-approved tirzepatide | LillyDirect (Zepbound) | $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg; $449 at 7.5 to 15 mg with a refill within 45 days, or $499 to $699 | Prices rise with the dose; a telehealth program adds its fee |
| An FDA-approved daily pill | NovoCare Pharmacy (Wegovy pill) | $149 at 1.5 mg to $299 at 9 and 25 mg | The price rises with the dose |
Zepbound and Wegovy are FDA-approved; the other picks sell compounded medicines, which aren’t. Prices checked November 1, 2026.
Compared
How do 15 Henry Meds alternatives compare on price and terms?
What each program lists for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, month to month and on its best longer plan, from the lowest month-to-month semaglutide price up.
| Program | Compounded semaglutide, month to month | Compounded tirzepatide, month to month | Lowest monthly rate on a longer plan | Membership fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mondae | $87 1-month plan; same price every dose | $126 1-month plan | Semaglutide $69, tirzepatide $114, on 6 months ($414 and $684 in all) | None |
| Mochi Health | $139 its lowest listed medication price ($60) plus the $79 membership; priced by dose | $169 lowest listed medication price ($90) plus $79 | Membership $588 for 12 months ($49 a month), plus medication priced by dose | $79 a month, less on 3, 6 or 12 months |
| NexLife Publisher of this guide | $139 month to month; $119 on the 12-month plan; same at every dose | $169 month to month; $139 on the 12-month plan | Semaglutide $119, tirzepatide $139, on the 12-month plan | None |
| Ivím Health | $140 “starting at” $65, plus the $75 membership | $192 “starting at” $117, plus $75 | 1-, 2-, 4- or 6-month programs; prices by length not shown | $75 a month |
| Ondra Health | $149 same price at every dose within a plan | $219 | Semaglutide $96, tirzepatide $142, on 12 months (through two of its pharmacies only) | None |
| Alloy | $169 “starting at” $70 for a 1-month supply, plus the $99 monthly fee | $199 “starting at” $100, plus $99 | Not shown | $99 a month |
| Cora | $175 same price at every dose | $225 | Semaglutide $99, tirzepatide $135, on 12 months ($1,188 and $1,620) | None |
| Rx.com | $175 one price at every dose; no auto-renew | $285 | Semaglutide $99, tirzepatide $149, on 12 months ($1,188 and $1,788) | None |
| Fifty 410 | $199 a 4-week program | $199 a 4-week program; $299 for 8 weeks | Tirzepatide $149.50 per 4 weeks on the 8-week program | None |
| Refills | $199 same at every eligible dose | $249 | Semaglutide $99, tirzepatide $159, on 12 months | None |
| Shed | $199 price doesn’t rise with your dose | $299 | Semaglutide $159, tirzepatide $239, on 12 months | None shown |
| Raeliva | $219 same price at every dose | $299 | Semaglutide $150, tirzepatide $242, on 6 months ($900 and $1,450) | None |
| Shapely | $238 $139 at low to mid doses, plus the $99 membership; $278 at high doses | $348 $249 plus $99; $398 at high doses | 3-month medication packages: $99 a month (semaglutide) or $166 (tirzepatide) at the lowest tier, plus the membership | $99 a month ($49 the first month, on sale) |
| Noom | $279 after $129 for the first 4 weeks; billed $837 every 12 weeks | $299 after $149 to start; billed $897 every 12 weeks | Billed every 12 weeks: $837 or $897 | None |
| Henry Meds the program this page compares | $297 up to 10 mg every 70 days, or 12.5 mg every 90 days | No shots listed tablets: $1,047 for a 3-month supply | Semaglutide $197 a month for 12 months paid in full ($2,364, our math) | None listed |
| Remedy Meds | $299 every 4 weeks, after $179 for the first 4 weeks | $399 every 4 weeks, after $279 for the first 4 weeks | Not shown on the pages we read | None |
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
All in, from each company’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. Listed by month-to-month semaglutide price, lowest first; ties A to Z. Membership programs: lowest listed medication price plus the membership. Henry Meds’ and Mochi Health’s plan rates are our math. The medicines are compounded, not FDA-approved. NexLife publishes this guide.
Month two is the real price. Noom charges $129 for the first 4 weeks of semaglutide, then $279 a month. Remedy Meds charges $179 for the first 4 weeks, then $299 every 4 weeks.
Four weeks isn’t a month. Fifty 410 and Remedy Meds price by the 4 weeks, so a year holds 13 fills, not 12.
Some low rates are paid up front. Ondra Health bills its 6- and 12-month plans up front, and Raeliva its 3- and 6-month plans. NexLife’s longer plans bill the way you choose at checkout.
Our reviews of these programs: Ivím Health, Mondae, Noom, Raeliva and Remedy Meds, plus Mochi Health’s alternatives.
Brand-name
Can you buy Zepbound, Foundayo or Wegovy instead of Henry Meds?
Zepbound, Foundayo and Wegovy are FDA-approved, and their makers sell them self-pay. Prices rise with the dose, and some depend on refill timing.
| Medicine | Sold by | Self-pay price | What changes the price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zepbound tirzepatide, weekly pen or vial | LillyDirect | $299 to $699 a month, by dose and refill timing | $299 at 2.5 mg and $399 at 5 mg. At 7.5 to 15 mg, $449 needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699. A month is 28 days. |
| Foundayo orforglipron, daily pill | LillyDirect | $149 to $299 a month, by dose | $149 at 0.8 and 2.5 mg, $199 at 5.5 mg, $299 at 9 to 17.2 mg. The $299 at 14.5 and 17.2 mg needs a refill within 45 days; otherwise regular prices apply. The 2.5 and 5.5 mg prices are temporarily reduced through December 31, 2026. |
| Wegovy pill semaglutide, daily | NovoCare Pharmacy | $149 to $299 a month, by dose | $149 at 1.5 mg, $199 at 4 mg, $299 at 9 and 25 mg. A month is one bottle of 30 tablets. |
| Wegovy pen semaglutide, weekly | NovoCare Pharmacy | $349 a month; $399 for Wegovy HD 7.2 mg | Patients new to NovoCare Pharmacy or the Wegovy Savings Offer pay $199 for each of two fills of 0.25 or 0.5 mg, through December 31, 2026. |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Each maker’s own page, checked November 1, 2026: Zepbound and Foundayo at LillyDirect, and Wegovy’s price page. These brand-name medicines are FDA-approved; compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not.
At the starting dose, brand-name can cost about the same or less. Zepbound at 2.5 mg is $299 a month at LillyDirect, and the Wegovy pill at 1.5 mg is $149 at NovoCare Pharmacy, against Henry Meds’ $297 for compounded semaglutide shots. Both rise with the dose.
On Medicare? Wegovy’s page lists $50 a month for its pen and pill through the Medicare
Through a telehealth program, add its fee. Ro and Hims each charge $39 for the first month of membership, then $149 a month, and the medicine is billed separately. Compare Ro alternatives and Hims alternatives.
Switching
How do you switch from Henry Meds without a gap?
Plan around two Henry Meds dates, your next renewal and your next shipment. Then let your new provider set the dose.
Find your renewal date
Henry Meds renews plans automatically unless you cancel at least 48 hours before the end of your term. Cancel in the patient portal, at ask@henrymeds.com or at 909-787-2342.
Check what’s left on a long plan
On a 6- or 12-month plan, you may have to pay the rest of the balance unless a provider finds you can’t continue for medical reasons. The end of your term is the simplest time to switch.
Write down your medicine and dose
Note the medicine, your weekly dose in mg, your vial’s strength in mg per mL and the date of your last dose. A photo of the label helps.
Start before your supply runs out
Henry Meds ships injectables every 45 days. Start the new program while you still have doses left, so your first order arrives in time.
Let your new provider set the dose
A licensed provider reviews your history and current dose, then decides whether to continue it, adjust it or restart lower, for example after missed doses. One
GLP-1 at a time: your provider tells you when to take the first dose of the new one.Check the units on a new vial
Compounded vials come in different strengths, so the units you drew before may not match. Your dose in mg is what carries over: follow the new label.
Six steps, from your renewal date to the units on a new vial.
Moving from semaglutide to tirzepatide? It’s a new prescription, and your provider sets the starting dose. Here’s how switching from semaglutide to tirzepatide works. Missed a few doses? Read about restarting semaglutide after a break, and check vial math with our semaglutide dosage chart.
Switching to NexLife, the publisher of this guide? Start online in about 3 minutes; a licensed provider reviews your history and current dose. Questions about your order come to us, 24/7, at
Your state
Which Henry Meds alternatives serve your state?
Some programs leave some states out, and Henry Meds doesn’t publish its list. Here’s what each company’s own pages say.
| Alloy | Not in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada or Washington, D.C. |
|---|---|
| Cora | Not stated on the plans page we read |
| Fifty 410 | No exclusions listed for 4-week programs; the 8-week tirzepatide program isn’t offered in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Hawaii, Kansas, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota or Mississippi |
| Henry Meds | Only states where it offers care; the pages we read don’t list them. California orders may take longer |
| Ivím Health | Not stated on the page we read |
| Mochi Health | No exclusions listed |
| Mondae | No exclusions listed |
| NexLife (publisher of this guide) | Only states where its affiliated providers are licensed; care online, following your state’s rules |
| Noom | Not in Alabama, Louisiana or Mississippi |
| Ondra Health | “Availability varies by state”; plan lengths depend on the pharmacy that serves your state |
| Raeliva | No exclusions listed |
| Refills | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Remedy Meds | Not stated on the pages we read |
| Rx.com | Not in Alaska, Louisiana or Mississippi |
| Shapely | Only California, Florida, New York and Texas |
| Shed | No exclusions listed |
Where each company’s own pages say it’s available, checked November 1, 2026, listed A to Z. NexLife publishes this guide.
Live in Louisiana or Mississippi? Alloy, Noom and Rx.com list both among the states they don’t serve, and Shapely serves neither.
In California? Alloy leaves California out, and so does Fifty 410’s 8-week program. Henry Meds says orders there may take longer because of extra testing rules for compounded medicines.
NexLife by state. The visit is online, following your state’s rules. Here are our
Reviews
What do Henry Meds reviews say?
Mostly good things: 84% of Henry Meds’ more than 12,500 Trustpilot reviews give five stars, and 7% give one star (read November 1, 2026). In the reviews we read, complaints center on reaching support and on billing.
- 12,500+ reviews on Trustpilot rated Excellent
- 43 reviews we read in full 30 gave four or five stars
- 90%+ of negative reviews get a reply typically within 24 hours
The reviews we read were posted March 20 to April 21, 2026, and 13 of the 43 gave one to three stars. Here’s what they describe, in our words.
What 4- and 5-star reviewers mention
- Providers who listen and explain the medicine, its side effects, and diet and exercise.
- Quick, easy sign-up and visits.
- Helpful support staff, and refills that are easy to manage in the patient portal.
- Long-time patients, some with Henry Meds for a year or more, who plan to stay.
What 1- to 3-star reviewers mention
- Support that’s hard to reach: long holds, unreturned calls, messages without a reply or visits rescheduled more than once.
- Billing surprises: charges they didn’t expect, or for medicine they say didn’t all arrive.
- Plan or account changes that led to unexpected charges or a gap in medicine.
- Wanting clearer dosing directions or more help with side effects.
From Henry Meds’ Trustpilot profile, read November 1, 2026. Reviews are individual reports, not Henry Meds’ policy, and experiences vary.
If reaching a person matters most, NexLife, the publisher of this guide, answers calls and texts 24/7 at
In their words
Switching from Henry Meds: what do the FDA and the label say?
Three points from this page in the FDA’s and the label’s own words: pharmacy types, vial strengths and one GLP-1 at a time.
Henry Meds’ pages describe licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies, 503A or 503B, without naming them; the FDA explains one way the two kinds differ.
“Drugs compounded in outsourcing facilities are subject to current good manufacturing practice (CGMP) requirements. By contrast, drugs compounded by a licensed pharmacist in a state-licensed pharmacy or federal facility, or by a physician, in accordance with the conditions of section 503A of the FD&C Act, are not.”
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers
A new program can mean a new pharmacy and a new vial strength, which is why the switching steps above say to check your units.
“Product concentrations also may vary depending on the compounder, and a single compounder may offer multiple concentrations of compounded semaglutide products.”
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, FDA alerts health care providers, compounders and patients of dosing errors associated with compounded injectable semaglutide products
Moving from Henry Meds’ semaglutide to tirzepatide is a new prescription, and your provider tells you when to take the first dose; the Zepbound label explains why.
“ZEPBOUND contains tirzepatide. Coadministration with other tirzepatide-containing products or with any glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1) receptor agonist is not recommended.”
Eli Lilly and Company, Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information, section 1
Vial math
How many units is your tirzepatide or semaglutide dose?
On a compounded vial, the units depend on its strength. Here are the label doses at example strengths, with the math to check your own.
Tirzepatide
| Dose | mL at 25 mg/mL | Units (U-100) | On the label |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2.5 mg | 0.1 mL | 10 units | Starting dose, for 4 weeks |
| 5 mg | 0.2 mL | 20 units | A maintenance dose |
| 7.5 mg | 0.3 mL | 30 units | A step up |
| 10 mg | 0.4 mL | 40 units | A maintenance dose |
| 12.5 mg | 0.5 mL | 50 units | A step up |
| 15 mg | 0.6 mL | 60 units | The maximum, and a maintenance dose |
The math: mL = dose ÷ strength (mg per mL), and units = mL × 100. At 25 mg/mL, 10 mg is 10 ÷ 25 = 0.4 mL, or 40 units.
Semaglutide
| Weeks | Weekly dose | At 2.5 mg/mL | At 5 mg/mL |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 to 4 | 0.25 mg | 0.1 mL (10 units) | 0.05 mL (5 units) |
| 5 to 8 | 0.5 mg | 0.2 mL (20 units) | 0.1 mL (10 units) |
| 9 to 12 | 1 mg | 0.4 mL (40 units) | 0.2 mL (20 units) |
| 13 to 16 | 1.7 mg | 0.68 mL (68 units) | 0.34 mL (34 units) |
| 17 onward | 2.4 mg | 0.96 mL (96 units) | 0.48 mL (48 units) |
The math: mL = dose ÷ strength (mg per mL); units = mL × 100. At 2.5 mg/mL, 1 mg is 1 ÷ 2.5 = 0.4 mL, or 40 units. At 5 mg/mL, the same 1 mg is 0.2 mL, or 20 units.
25 mg per mL is an example only: it’s the strength of the 15 mg multi-dose vial on Zepbound’s label (15 mg per 0.6 mL). Read the strength on your own vial’s label; your provider sets your dose, in steps at least 4 weeks apart. Every step: the tirzepatide dosage chart. Both strengths are examples only. The same dose is a different number of units at a different strength, so read the strength on your own vial’s label. Your prescription sets your dose and schedule, which may differ from these label steps. Every step: the semaglutide dosage chart.
What does NexLife cost?
One flat price at every dose.
No membership fee. Provider care, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match your regular monthly price.†
GIP + 12-month plan $139/mo
Tirzepatide
Weekly and dual-action. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $169/mo month to month.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

12-month plan $119/mo
Semaglutide
Weekly
Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. Vials shown are illustrations. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label. Every plan and price · Price Match Guarantee† terms
Henry Meds alternatives: your questions
Fair questions about NexLife
- Will my price go up with my dose?
- No. You pay the same at every dose.
- What if I’m not prescribed?
- You aren’t charged for medication.
- Can I cancel?
- Yes, by email. It takes effect 30 days after we receive it. Plans renew until you cancel; our cancellation policy has the details.
- Do I need insurance?
- No. Pay with an HSA or FSA card, or with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay at checkout.
What are the alternatives to Henry Meds?
Fifteen other online programs here offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; 14 list a lower month-to-month semaglutide price than Henry Meds’ $297 (checked November 1, 2026). Brand-name Zepbound, Foundayo and Wegovy are sold self-pay through LillyDirect and NovoCare Pharmacy. At NexLife, compounded tirzepatide is $139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month.
Is there a more affordable alternative to Henry Meds?
Yes, for compounded semaglutide: 14 of the 15 other programs here list a lower month-to-month price than Henry Meds’ $297, starting at $87 a month at Mondae (checked November 1, 2026). NexLife is one of the most affordable: semaglutide is $119 a month on the 12-month plan or $139 month to month, at every dose.
Does Henry Meds offer tirzepatide shots?
No. Henry Meds’ programs page lists tirzepatide only as daily dissolving tablets: $1,047 for a 3-month supply, or $891 paid in full (checked November 1, 2026). All 15 other compounded programs in this guide list compounded tirzepatide. At NexLife, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month.
How do I cancel Henry Meds?
Cancel in your patient portal, at ask@henrymeds.com or at 909-787-2342, at least 48 hours before your plan renews (checked November 1, 2026). Its terms say canceling online takes two clicks, and your plan stays active until the end of the period you’ve paid for. A 6- or 12-month plan may leave a balance.
Can I switch from Henry Meds and keep my dose?
Your new provider decides. A licensed provider reviews your health history, your current dose and the date of your last dose, then continues it, adjusts it or restarts you lower. Bring the medicine’s name, your weekly dose in mg and your vial’s strength; a photo of the label helps.
Are compounded GLP-1 medicines FDA-approved?
No. In the FDA’s words: “Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. This means that FDA does not verify the safety, effectiveness or quality of compounded drugs before they are marketed.” That applies to every compounded program in this guide, Henry Meds and NexLife included. Zepbound, Foundayo and Wegovy are FDA-approved.
Do any Henry Meds alternatives take insurance?
Brand-name medicines can be covered, depending on your plan. Henry Meds is self-pay only, its terms say, and HSA or FSA use isn’t guaranteed (checked November 1, 2026). Wegovy’s page lists $50 a month for eligible Medicare Part D members through December 31, 2027. NexLife takes HSA and FSA cards and provides a letter of medical necessity.
Are Henry Meds alternatives available in my state?
It depends on the program: Alloy, Noom and Rx.com don’t serve Louisiana or Mississippi, and Shapely serves only California, Florida, New York and Texas (checked November 1, 2026). Henry Meds doesn’t list its states on the pages we read. NexLife is available only in states where its affiliated providers are licensed.
Which Henry Meds alternatives have no subscription or auto-renewal?
Rx.com doesn’t auto-renew. Fifty 410 sells 4- and 8-week programs with no subscription, and Remedy Meds sells 4-week supplies with “no commitment.” Ivím Health, by contrast, says you can’t cancel once a program starts (pages checked November 1, 2026).
Which Henry Meds alternatives name their pharmacy?
Henry Meds’ pages describe licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies, 503A or 503B, without naming them. Among the alternatives here, NexLife names its two, Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA), and Ondra Health names the pharmacies behind its plans.
Is brand-name Zepbound or Wegovy cheaper than Henry Meds?
At the starting dose, it can cost about the same or less: Zepbound at 2.5 mg is $299 a month at LillyDirect and the Wegovy pill at 1.5 mg is $149 at NovoCare Pharmacy, against Henry Meds’ $297 for compounded semaglutide shots. Both rise with the dose. Zepbound and Wegovy are FDA-approved; compounded medicines aren’t.
Important safety information
Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. A provider prescribes them only when they offer a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved product. Both medicines may cause thyroid tumors, including cancer: don’t use either if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).
Read the full safety information
In studies with rodents, both medicines caused thyroid tumors; it isn’t known whether they cause them in people. Tell your provider if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and a faster heart rate. Tell your care team before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation. Don’t combine either medicine with other
Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective: switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method such as condoms, for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Both medicines may harm an unborn baby. Semaglutide should be stopped at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy. Tell your provider right away if you’re pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.
This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide (Zepbound) and semaglutide (Wegovy), and talk with your provider. You can report side effects to the FDA at
† NexLife Price Match Guarantee: for new NexLife members switching from a licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic with an active prescription for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide. We match your regular all-in monthly price there (medication plus any required membership, program or visit fee, on a month-to-month plan); first-month offers, coupons, referral credits and prepaid multi-month rates aren’t matched. Proof from the last 60 days required. A licensed provider must determine that treatment is right for you. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage. Full terms.
About NexLife. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. Care is delivered through affiliated, physician-owned medical groups, and licensed providers decide whether treatment is right for you. NexLife doesn’t make or compound medication: state-licensed partner pharmacies fill each prescription, and we coordinate the rest. Available only in states where our affiliated providers are licensed.
Who wrote and medically reviewed this page?
Leads the NexLife Medical Team, which writes and medically reviews NexLife’s guides, including this one.
Henry Meds’ prices and terms, every other program’s prices and the Trustpilot profile checked November 1, 2026.
- How we checked. Henry Meds’ prices and terms come from its programs page (last updated December 3, 2025), its
GLP-1, semaglutide, tirzepatide-tablet and how-it-works pages, its FAQ and its terms of service, all read on November 1, 2026. Every other price comes from that company’s own site, checked the same day. “All in” means medication plus any required membership or fee; per-month figures for prepaid plans are our math where a site shows only a total. We read Henry Meds’ Trustpilot profile the same day; reviews are individual reports, not company policy. Programs whose full price we couldn’t read on their own site that day are left out. NexLife publishes this guide and offers a competing program, so we list programs by price, never by preference, and say where others cost less. - Every fact, sourced. Each price and rule links to the page it comes from.
- How we make money. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. We earn revenue when people join NexLife.
- Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we’ll fix it.
Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†
You know the alternatives. Next: a 3-minute check.
Compounded tirzepatide is $139 a month on the 12-month plan or $169 month to month, and semaglutide $119 or $139, at every dose, with no membership fee. A licensed provider decides if treatment is right for you.
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · Medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043) · LegitScript-certified
Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved. A provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
- 1Tell us about you
Start online with your health history.
- 2A licensed provider decides
Online, following your state’s rules. You’re prescribed only if treatment is right for you.
- 3We ship it, then stay with you
Our partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days. Free shipping, and questions come to us 24/7, never to the pharmacy.
Sources
- Henry Meds: programs and prices (last updated December 3, 2025). Read November 1, 2026.
- Henry Meds:
GLP-1 weight management (price, shipping, ages, canceling). Read November 1, 2026. - Henry Meds: compounded semaglutide. Read November 1, 2026.
- Henry Meds: oral tirzepatide. Read November 1, 2026.
- Henry Meds: how it works. Read November 1, 2026.
- Henry Meds: frequently asked questions. Read November 1, 2026.
- Henry Meds (Adonis Health Inc.): terms of service. Read November 1, 2026.
- Trustpilot: Henry Meds reviews. Read November 1, 2026.
- Alloy: compounded semaglutide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Alloy: compounded tirzepatide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Cora: plans and prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Fifty 410: compounded semaglutide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Fifty 410: compounded tirzepatide pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Ivím Health:
GLP-1 weight loss program. Checked November 1, 2026. - Mochi Health: FAQs (membership and medication prices). Checked November 1, 2026.
- Mondae: compounded semaglutide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Mondae: compounded tirzepatide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Noom:
GLP-1Rx (compounded semaglutide). Checked November 1, 2026. - Noom:
GLP-1Rx Plus (compounded tirzepatide). Checked November 1, 2026. - Ondra Health: plans and prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Raeliva: semaglutide injections. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Raeliva: tirzepatide injections. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Refills: compounded semaglutide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Refills: compounded tirzepatide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Remedy Meds: compounded semaglutide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Remedy Meds: compounded tirzepatide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Rx.com: compounded semaglutide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Rx.com: compounded tirzepatide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Shapely: compounded semaglutide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Shapely: compounded tirzepatide. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Shed: compounded semaglutide injections. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Shed: compounded tirzepatide injections. Checked November 1, 2026.
- LillyDirect: Zepbound self-pay prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- LillyDirect: Foundayo self-pay prices. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Wegovy: what to pay for Wegovy (NovoCare Pharmacy, Medicare
GLP-1 Bridge). Checked November 1, 2026. - Ro: weight loss program pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Hims: Zepbound KwikPen, with membership. Checked November 1, 2026.
- NexLife: pricing, every plan. Read November 1, 2026.
- NexLife: Price Match Guarantee† terms.
- FDA: Compounding and the FDA, questions and answers.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA alerts health care providers, compounders and patients of dosing errors associated with compounded injectable semaglutide products.
- Eli Lilly and Company. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information.