Home / Guides / Compounded semaglutide
Prescribed for you. Prepared by a licensed pharmacy.
Compounded semaglutide: what it is, the rules and whether it’s safe
By the NexLife Medical Team · Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD · Updated
Compounded semaglutide is prepared by a state-licensed 503A pharmacy for one patient’s prescription; it isn’t FDA-approved. It costs $119 to $299 a month online in our price index (checked November 1, 2026); at NexLife, $119 on the 12-month plan or $139 month to month.
$119/mo on 12 months, every dosePrice Match Guarantee†
- Not FDA-approved, and a different product from Wegovy or Ozempic
- Routine copies stopped when the shortage ended, February 21, 2025
- $119 to $299 a month in our price index online; median $199 across 17 programs
Compounded semaglutide at a glance
- What it is
- Semaglutide prepared by a state-licensed 503A pharmacy for your prescription
- FDA status
- Not FDA-approved; Wegovy and Ozempic are
- Who can get it
- A patient whose prescriber documents a significant difference for them, compared with an approved product
- Price online
- $119 to $299 a month in our price index at 17 programs (median $199)
- At NexLife
- $119 a month on the 12-month plan ($139 month to month), at every dose, all in
Not sure it’s right for you? Call or text
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · LegitScript certified
About 3 minutes of health questions. No insurance needed.
Compounded medicines aren’t FDA-approved. A NexLife provider prescribes one only if it offers a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved medicine.
Is compounded semaglutide safe and legal? Quick answers
| Question | Answer |
|---|---|
| Is it the same as Wegovy or Ozempic? | No. It isn’t FDA-approved, and the trials behind Wegovy’s approval didn’t study it |
| Is it legal in 2026? | Yes, when a 503A pharmacy compounds it for you and your prescriber documents a significant difference |
| Is it safe? | It can be, from a licensed provider and a state-licensed pharmacy. The FDA had 990 adverse event reports as of May 31, 2026 |
| What should the label say? | Semaglutide, not semaglutide sodium or acetate, with the strength in mg per mL |
| What does it cost? | $119 to $299 a month online in our price index (checked November 1, 2026); at NexLife, $119 on the 12-month plan or $139 month to month |
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded semaglutide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
- Tell us about you About 3 minutes of health questions
- A licensed provider decides You’re prescribed only if it’s right for you
- Your partner pharmacy ships Usually within 1 to 2 business days, free
Key takeaways
- Compounded semaglutide is made for one patient and isn’t FDA-approved. Our price index: $119 to $299 a month (November 1, 2026).
- Who makes it: a state-licensed 503A pharmacy, usually as a liquid in a multiple-dose vial. It isn’t Wegovy or Ozempic.
- Legal, with limits: since the shortage ended (February 21, 2025), your prescriber must document a significant difference for you.
- Check the label: it should say semaglutide, not semaglutide sodium or acetate, with the strength in mg per mL.
- Safety: the FDA had 990 adverse event reports linked to compounded semaglutide as of May 31, 2026.
- At NexLife, compounded semaglutide is $119 a month on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month, at every dose.
The basics
Compounded semaglutide vs. Wegovy and Ozempic
Two different kinds of product. Here’s every difference that matters. Which to choose, and why: compounded semaglutide vs Wegovy. Every route’s price by month: semaglutide cost per month.
| Detail | Compounded semaglutide | Wegovy |
|---|---|---|
| Made by | A state-licensed 503A pharmacy, for one patient’s prescription | Novo Nordisk |
| FDA-approved | No | Yes, for weight management |
| How it comes | Usually a multiple-dose vial you draw with a syringe | Single-dose pens, or the Wegovy pill, taken daily |
| Self-pay price | $119 to $299 a month in our price index (median $199) | Pen $349 a month ($199 for each of a new patient’s first two fills, through December 31, 2026); pill $149 to $299 by dose, through NovoCare |
| Studied in trials | No. These trials studied FDA-approved Wegovy; compounded semaglutide wasn’t studied | Yes. In STEP 1, people lost 14.9% of their weight on average over 68 weeks |
| Prescription | Yes, written for you | Yes |
Compounded prices from each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026; Wegovy prices from our price index, checked November 1, 2026. Ozempic is semaglutide approved for type 2 diabetes.
The rules
Is compounded semaglutide legal in 2026?
Yes, when it’s compounded for you. The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved on February 21, 2025, which ended routine copying of Wegovy and Ozempic. A state-licensed 503A pharmacy may still compound semaglutide for an individual prescription when the prescriber documents a significant difference for that patient, such as a dose or a formulation the approved product doesn’t offer.
The FDA determines the semaglutide shortage is resolved.
A federal court declines to block the FDA’s decision, ending the grace period for 503A pharmacies.
The grace period ends for 503B outsourcing facilities.
The FDA restates the rules: a compounded copy of an approved drug needs a prescriber’s documented significant difference, even with B12 added.
The FDA proposes excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list.
The Fifth Circuit upholds the FDA’s decisions that the semaglutide and tirzepatide shortages are over.
More on the rules in compounded vs. brand-name semaglutide.
“The U.S. Food and Drug Administration today approved a new higher dose (7.2 mg) of Wegovy (semaglutide) injection, called Wegovy HD, for weight loss and long-term maintenance of weight loss for certain adult patients.”
Safety
How do you tell good compounded semaglutide from a risky product?
Good compounded semaglutide comes with a prescription from a licensed provider, a named state-licensed 503A pharmacy and a label that says “semaglutide”, not a salt form. Risky products skip the prescription or say “for research purposes”. As of May 31, 2026, the FDA had 990 adverse event reports linked to compounded semaglutide. What a label should list: semaglutide ingredients.
- A prescription from a licensed provider who reviewed your history
- A named, state-licensed 503A pharmacy
- Sterile compounding to USP 797 standards
- A label with your name, “semaglutide” (not a salt form), the strength in mg per mL and a beyond-use date
- A real person to call when something looks off
- “Semaglutide sodium” or “semaglutide acetate” on the label: the FDA says it isn’t aware of any lawful basis to compound these salt forms
- Vials sold “for research purposes” or “not for human consumption”, which the FDA says are of unknown quality
- Any seller that skips the prescription or the provider
- A label with spelling errors, or one that names a pharmacy that doesn’t exist, two red flags the FDA names
- A package that arrives warm: the FDA says not to use it
As of May 31, 2026, the FDA had received 990 reports of adverse events linked to compounded semaglutide. Many look like the side effects of the approved drug, and the true number is likely higher, because pharmacies that aren’t outsourcing facilities don’t have to report them to the FDA. Some reports came from dosing mistakes, so know your dose in milligrams and your vial’s strength; our semaglutide dosage chart converts milligrams to units.
What should a compounded semaglutide label show?
Your label should name you, say “semaglutide” (not a salt form), give the strength in mg per mL and a beyond-use date, and name the pharmacy that made it. That pharmacy should be state-licensed. At NexLife, it’s Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA). If anything is missing or looks off, ask before you inject.
- Who prescribed it. A licensed provider who reviewed your history.
- Who made it. A named, state-licensed 503A pharmacy.
- What’s in it. Semaglutide, not a salt form, with its strength and a beyond-use date on your label.
Who makes compounded semaglutide at NexLife?
- Named U.S. pharmacies. State-licensed 503A partner pharmacies: Absolute Pharmacy and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store.
- A licensed provider decides. Every prescription is a licensed provider’s call, never automatic.
- $119 a month on the 12-month plan, at every dose. Or $139 month to month. All in, with no membership. Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†
Real people, real answers. A question about your vial or your label? Ask us first.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved: a licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you.
Prices
How much does compounded semaglutide cost online?
Across the 17 programs in our GLP-1 price index, compounded semaglutide runs $119 to $299 a month online, all in. The median is $199 (checked November 1, 2026). Pharmacies rarely sell to the public, so you pay a program, with the provider included. Every program’s price and what moves it: compounded semaglutide price.
| Program | Month to month, all in | Same at every dose? | 12-month plan, per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | $119 | Yes | – |
| NexLife | $139 Pay less elsewhere? Matched† | Yes | $119 |
| Mochi Health | $139 at the lowest dose | No, rises with dose | $109 |
| Ivím Health | $140 at the lowest price listed | Not stated | Not published |
| Ondra Health | $149 | Yes | $96 |
| BMI MD | $159 | Yes | $119 |
| Sprout Health | $149 per 4 weeks (about $161 a month) | Yes | $99 |
| Alloy | $169 at the lowest price listed | Not stated | Monthly only |
NexLife Price Match Guarantee†. Already on compounded semaglutide with another licensed provider, and paying less? We match your regular monthly price. How it works
Each program’s own site, checked November 1, 2026 (Sprout Health’s on October 13, 2026, when its site was down). All in = medication plus any required membership or program fee. First-month sale prices aren’t shown; Embody, for example, advertises a lower sale price next to its $299 regular price. AltRx advertises $89 a month but doesn’t say how long its plan runs.
Every program, rated on seven tests: the best online semaglutide program. The first month, every month after and the full year: affordable semaglutide online.
Add-ins
Semaglutide with B12: what’s different?
Some pharmacies add vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin) to compounded semaglutide. B12 is naturally red, so it turns the liquid pink or red. It doesn’t change the semaglutide strength on your label, and your label lists it when it’s there. Every add-in and what it changes: compounded semaglutide with B12.
An add-in isn’t a loophole. In the FDA’s April 2026 example, semaglutide combined with B12 can still count as essentially a copy of approved drugs when both amounts are within 10% of approved strengths. And combinations like this weren’t part of the trials that led to Wegovy’s approval.
Getting it
How to get compounded semaglutide online
You get it through a licensed telehealth program. You answer health questions online, a licensed provider decides whether it’s right for you, and a state-licensed pharmacy prepares and ships it. Look for LegitScript certification and a published all-in price before you pay; NexLife has both. All-in prices run $119 to $299 a month in our price index (checked November 1, 2026). To compare safe programs, see where to buy semaglutide online; if you’re on Wegovy now, see Wegovy to compounded semaglutide.
Choose a licensed program.
A safe program has LegitScript certification, a published all-in price and a real number to call; NexLife has all three.
Answer the health questions.
About 3 minutes at NexLife.
Your provider decides.
A licensed provider reviews your history and prescribes only if it’s right for you.
A named pharmacy fills it.
At NexLife: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA).
One number for everything after.
Call or text
(949) 818-8000 , 24/7. We follow up with the pharmacy for you.
Questions that separate semaglutide providers, and our answers
A clear offer answers every one of these in a sentence or two. Here are ours.
Is the medication FDA-approved or compounded?
Compounded semaglutide isn’t FDA-approved: the FDA hasn’t reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality, and it isn’t Wegovy or Ozempic. Ours is compounded, and we say so up front. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved medicine.
What will I pay in month one, all in?
Month to month, programs charge $119 to $299 all in, and some advertise a lower first-month sale before the regular price (checked November 1, 2026). Ours is $119 on the 12-month plan, or $139 month to month, with no membership or sign-up fee. That covers your provider, medication, nutrition plan, coaching call and shipping.
Does the price go up with my dose?
At some programs it does. Mochi Health’s price rises with the dose, and Alloy and Ivím Health don’t say (checked November 1, 2026). Ours doesn’t: it’s $119 at 0.25 mg and $119 at 2.4 mg on the 12-month plan, or $139 at each dose month to month. Month five costs what month one did.
What if I pay less somewhere else?
Prices vary: programs in our price index charge $119 to $299 a month (checked November 1, 2026). If you pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, we match your regular all-in monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.† Send us a receipt from the last 60 days.
Which pharmacy fills my prescription?
A state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacy prepares compounded semaglutide for your prescription alone, and your label names it. Ours are Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) and Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA). With any question about your vial, you call or text us, not the pharmacy, at
(949) 818-8000 .Who can I reach between visits?
Good programs give you a real person to call when a package or a vial seems wrong. Ours does, 24/7: call or text
(949) 818-8000 any time. Physicians answer medical questions during clinical hours, and we follow up with the pharmacy for you, so you never chase anyone.
Fit
Is compounded semaglutide right for you?
The FDA says compounded drugs should be used only when a patient’s medical needs can’t be met by an FDA-approved drug. That’s why a NexLife provider prescribes compounded semaglutide only if it offers a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved medicine.
Brand-name Wegovy may be the better route if your insurance covers it, if you’re on Medicare Part D (the
In their words
What does the FDA say about compounded semaglutide?
A NexLife provider prescribes compounded semaglutide only if it offers a significant difference for you, because of this FDA advice:
“Compounded drugs should only be used in patients whose medical needs cannot be met by an FDA-approved drug.”
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, FDA’s concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss
Your label should say semaglutide, not semaglutide sodium or acetate, and the FDA explains what sets those salt forms apart:
“These salt forms, including semaglutide sodium and semaglutide acetate, are different active ingredients than are used in the approved drugs.”
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, FDA’s concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss
Vial math
How many units is your semaglutide dose?
It depends on your vial’s strength. Here are the Wegovy label’s dose steps at two example strengths.
| Weeks | Weekly dose | At 2.5 mg/mL | At 5 mg/mL |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 to 4 | 0.25 mg | 0.1 mL (10 units) | 0.05 mL (5 units) |
| 5 to 8 | 0.5 mg | 0.2 mL (20 units) | 0.1 mL (10 units) |
| 9 to 12 | 1 mg | 0.4 mL (40 units) | 0.2 mL (20 units) |
| 13 to 16 | 1.7 mg | 0.68 mL (68 units) | 0.34 mL (34 units) |
| 17 onward | 2.4 mg | 0.96 mL (96 units) | 0.48 mL (48 units) |
The math: mL = dose ÷ strength (mg per mL); units = mL × 100. At 2.5 mg/mL, 1 mg is 1 ÷ 2.5 = 0.4 mL, or 40 units. At 5 mg/mL, the same 1 mg is 0.2 mL, or 20 units.
Both strengths are examples only. The same dose is a different number of units at a different strength, so read the strength on your own vial’s label. Your prescription sets your dose and schedule, which may differ from these label steps. Every step: the semaglutide dosage chart.
What would you pay with NexLife?
Tap where you are now. We’ll show your NexLife price next to it, or tell you we’ll match it.
Pick one above to see your price.
Prices from each provider’s own site, checked November 1, 2026. Brand-name and compounded medications are different products: compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved, and a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you. Price Match Guarantee† terms apply.
What does NexLife cost?
One flat price at every dose.
No membership fee. Provider care, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match your regular monthly price.†
GIP + 12-month plan $139/mo
Tirzepatide
Weekly and dual-action. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $169/mo month to month.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

12-month plan $119/mo
Semaglutide
Weekly
Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. Vials shown are illustrations. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label. Every plan and price · Price Match Guarantee† terms
The NexLife Price Match Guarantee†
Paying less elsewhere?
Keep your price. Upgrade your care.
Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide? Pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, and we match your regular monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.† Plus a provider who follows your dose, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and real people 24/7.
- 1Send a receipt from the last 60 days
- 2A NexLife provider reviews your prescription
- 3Pay your matched price, at every dose
Locked while your plan is activeSame price at every doseNo membership fee
†Terms: see the Price Match Guarantee† details below. Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved; a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
Compounded semaglutide: your questions
Fair questions about NexLife
- Will my price go up with my dose?
- No. You pay the same at every dose.
- What if I’m not prescribed?
- You aren’t charged for medication.
- Can I cancel?
- Yes, by email. It takes effect 30 days after we receive it. Plans renew until you cancel; our cancellation policy has the details.
- Do I need insurance?
- No. Pay with an HSA or FSA card, or with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay at checkout.
What is compounded semaglutide?
Semaglutide prepared by a state-licensed pharmacy for one patient’s prescription, usually as a liquid in a multiple-dose vial. It isn’t FDA-approved, so the FDA hasn’t reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. And it isn’t Wegovy or Ozempic, which are made by Novo Nordisk.
Is compounded semaglutide the same as Wegovy or Ozempic?
No. Wegovy and Ozempic are FDA-approved and made by Novo Nordisk. Compounded semaglutide is prepared by a state-licensed pharmacy for one prescription, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. It usually comes in a multiple-dose vial, and it wasn’t studied in the trials behind Wegovy’s approval.
Is compounded semaglutide legal in 2026?
Yes, for an individual prescription from a state-licensed 503A pharmacy, when the prescriber documents a significant difference for that patient. Routine copies of Wegovy and Ozempic ended after the FDA declared the shortage over on February 21, 2025, and on August 27, 2026, the Fifth Circuit upheld that decision.
Is compounded semaglutide safe?
It can be when a licensed provider prescribes it and a state-licensed pharmacy prepares it to USP 797 standards, but it isn’t FDA-approved. The FDA had received 990 adverse event reports linked to compounded semaglutide as of May 31, 2026, and it has flagged salt forms and “research use” vials as risks.
How do I get compounded semaglutide online?
Through a licensed program: you answer health questions, a licensed provider decides if it’s right for you, and a state-licensed pharmacy prepares and ships it. Programs in our price index charge $119 to $299 a month, all in (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife it takes about 3 minutes to start.
Can compounded semaglutide be shipped to me?
Yes, with a prescription: a state-licensed pharmacy prepares it for you and ships it to your door. The FDA says not to use a package that arrives warm, so call your program if one does. At NexLife, a partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days, with free expedited shipping.
How are compounded semaglutide injections given?
Usually once a week, from a multiple-dose vial: you draw your dose with a syringe, while Wegovy comes in single-dose pens or as a daily pill. Your label shows the strength in mg per mL. Know your dose in milligrams; our semaglutide dosage chart converts milligrams to units.
Why does some compounded semaglutide have B12?
Some pharmacies add vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin). It turns the liquid pink or red and doesn’t change the semaglutide strength. The FDA says an add-in doesn’t change whether a compounded drug counts as a copy of an approved one, so B12 isn’t a loophole. Your label lists it when it’s there.
Do you need a prescription for compounded semaglutide?
Yes. A licensed provider reviews your health history and prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you, and a state-licensed 503A pharmacy prepares it for you alone. At NexLife, the online assessment takes about 3 minutes. Semaglutide sold without a prescription isn’t made for people: how compounded
Who makes compounded semaglutide?
A state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacy makes it for your prescription. At NexLife, that’s one of two named partner pharmacies: Absolute Pharmacy (Lutz, FL) or Boudreaux’s New Drug Store (Lake Charles, LA). Your label names the pharmacy, and with any question about your vial, you contact NexLife, never the pharmacy: call or text (949) 818-8000.
How much does compounded semaglutide cost?
$119 to $299 a month, all in, across the 17 programs in our GLP-1 price index, with a median of $199 (checked November 1, 2026). At NexLife, compounded semaglutide is $119 a month on the 12-month plan or $139 month to month, at every dose, with no membership fee.
What’s the difference between semaglutide and semaglutide sodium?
Semaglutide sodium is a salt form, and the FDA says salt forms are different active ingredients than those used in the approved drugs. It also says it isn’t aware of any lawful basis to compound them. Your label should say semaglutide, not semaglutide sodium or acetate, with the strength in mg per mL.
Does compounded semaglutide work as well as Wegovy?
The trials can’t tell you. The trials behind Wegovy’s approval studied FDA-approved Wegovy; compounded semaglutide wasn’t studied. It isn’t FDA-approved, so the FDA hasn’t reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you.
Important safety information
Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. A provider prescribes them only when they offer a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved product. Both medicines may cause thyroid tumors, including cancer: don’t use either if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).
Read the full safety information
In studies with rodents, both medicines caused thyroid tumors; it isn’t known whether they cause them in people. Tell your provider if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and a faster heart rate. Tell your care team before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation. Don’t combine either medicine with other
Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective: switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method such as condoms, for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Both medicines may harm an unborn baby. Semaglutide should be stopped at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy. Tell your provider right away if you’re pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.
This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide (Zepbound) and semaglutide (Wegovy), and talk with your provider. You can report side effects to the FDA at
† NexLife Price Match Guarantee: for new NexLife members switching from a licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic with an active prescription for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide. We match your regular all-in monthly price there (medication plus any required membership, program or visit fee, on a month-to-month plan); first-month offers, coupons, referral credits and prepaid multi-month rates aren’t matched. Proof from the last 60 days required. A licensed provider must determine that treatment is right for you. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage. Full terms.
About NexLife. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. Care is delivered through affiliated, physician-owned medical groups, and licensed providers decide whether treatment is right for you. NexLife doesn’t make or compound medication: state-licensed partner pharmacies fill each prescription, and we coordinate the rest. Available only in states where our affiliated providers are licensed.
Who wrote and medically reviewed this page?
Leads the NexLife Medical Team, which writes and medically reviews NexLife’s guides, including this one.
The FDA’s compounding rules and safety statements (read November 1, 2026), the Fifth Circuit ruling, Wegovy’s label and every program’s price, checked November 1, 2026 (Sprout Health’s site was down; its price is from October 13, 2026)
- Every fact, sourced. Each price and rule links to the page it comes from.
- How we make money. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. We earn revenue when people join NexLife.
- Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we’ll fix it.
Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†
Know what’s in your vial. Keep your price.
Compounded semaglutide at NexLife is $119 a month on a 12-month plan, or $139 month to month, at every dose, all in. A licensed provider decides if it’s right for you.
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · Medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043) · LegitScript-certified
Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved. A provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
- 1Tell us about you
Start online with your health history.
- 2A licensed provider decides
Online, following your state’s rules. You’re prescribed only if treatment is right for you.
- 3We ship it, then stay with you
Our partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days. Free shipping, and questions come to us 24/7, never to the pharmacy.
Sources
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA’s concerns with unapproved
GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss. - U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA clarifies policies for compounders as national
GLP-1 supply begins to stabilize (updates through April 1, 2026). Read November 1, 2026. - U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA proposes to exclude semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide from the 503B bulks list (April 30, 2026).
- U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. Outsourcing Facilities Association v. FDA, No. 25-10600 (Aug. 27, 2026).
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Compounding and the FDA: questions and answers.
- Novo Nordisk. Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information.
- Novo Nordisk. Ozempic (semaglutide) prescribing information.
- The New England Journal of Medicine. Once-weekly semaglutide in adults with overweight or obesity (STEP 1), 2021.
- Novo Nordisk. What to pay for Wegovy.
- U.S. Pharmacopeia. USP General Chapter <797> Pharmaceutical Compounding: Sterile Preparations.
- LegitScript. LegitScript certification record for NexLife.us.
- CMS NPI Registry. Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043).
- NexLife. Compounded semaglutide plans.
- AltRx. Semaglutide prices and plans. Checked November 1, 2026.
- PreventiveMD. Semaglutide prices and plans. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Alloy. Semaglutide prices and plans. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Mochi Health. Semaglutide prices and plans. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Ondra Health. Semaglutide prices and plans. Checked November 1, 2026.
- BMI MD. Semaglutide prices and plans. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Sprout Health. Semaglutide prices and plans. Checked October 13, 2026.
- Eli Lilly and Company. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information.
- NexLife. Compounded tirzepatide plans.
- Ro: weight loss program pricing. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Hims: Zepbound KwikPen. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Hims: Wegovy pill and pen, with membership. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Mochi Health: FAQs (membership and medication prices). Checked November 1, 2026.
- Embody: compounded tirzepatide, one-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
- Embody: compounded semaglutide, one-month supply. Checked November 1, 2026.
- U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. Outsourcing Facilities Association v. FDA, No. 25-10758 (Aug. 27, 2026) (semaglutide). Checked November 1, 2026.